Fragrance / Product Reviews

Fragrance Requests: Paloma Picasso

Paloma Picasso is a fragrance I associate very much with my mother.  When I was really little, the concept of perfume was defined by this and Dune by Christian Dior.  Both channeled a very far away adult glamour to me.

Macy’s website describes this scent as “A strong, rich blend of oakmoss, woods, citrus and bergamot”  It’s one of those warm, spicy, evening fragrances.  I can smell patchouli and musk in this, and the color reminds me of amber too.  If that sounds like something you’d like, I’d say definitely check it out.

For me though….this isn’t exactly my cup of tea.  I tend to gravitate more toward fresh or light floral scents.  I do love the artsy bottle, though.  I don’t think I’d recommend this to anyone just starting to wear perfume.  It’s not too heavy, I’d say it’s medium, but it’s the type of fragrance you smell and instantly think evening perfume.

You can purchase this at Macy’s (only online) for $84.50

To request a fragrance review, click here

My rating: B

4 thoughts on “Fragrance Requests: Paloma Picasso

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

