EOTD (Eye of the Day) / Food!

Neutral Daytime EOTD

Why is it so hard to take a decent eye makeup picture with neutral, light colors?  I must figure out how to use my XSi soon, because my current camera is making me crazy.  Plus the color accuracy is just plain bad.

So, this morning I had some pastries from one of my favorite bakeries, Amandine.

My favorite: Animal pastries!

You know, to be honest, I’m not sure what kind of animal this is supposed to be.  Crab, maybe?  But who cares, because it’s got a delicious chocolate filling, and that’s really all that matters.

This has been an extremely tiring week for me, so I can only hope the next one is better.  I’ve been relying soley on one makeup palette every day.  Meet Shu Uemura’s…er….well on my box it says Pressed Eye Shadow Warm Palette.  I’ve looked it up online, but I can’t seem to find it anywhere, but it looks like a repackaged version of the Pressed Eye Shadow Golden Shimmer Palette.

The shades are very nice neutrals, and simple to work with even when I’m bleary-eyed and incoherent.

left to right: ME Brown (a gorgeous shimmery greyish brown taupe), ME Beige (shimmery pale pink), P White (I thought this was matte at first, but on closer inspection it’s a shimmery white), P Brown (shimmery golden brown)

I did a step by step with this, but the lighting went (there is no other word for it) wacko on me, and I couldn’t even come up with a single color-accurate picture of the finished look.  So here are two semi-kinda-what-it-looked-like pictures.

It was a pretty quick look, and I used all the shadows:

-P Brown on the inner corner

-ME Beige on the middle of the lid

-ME Brown on the outer third and into the crease

-P White on the browbone

I finished it off with a bit of liner and mascara.  Poof.  Easy look for your blegh weekdays.

9 thoughts on “Neutral Daytime EOTD

    • I really like it since it’s almost impossible to mess up my makeup with those colors :D. Thanks, aw man the colors are really off, but I’ll try and find a spot with natural lighting to take EOTD pics until I start using my other camera. Thanks haha Photoshop makes everything so easy!

  1. loved it, the shiny colors are sparkly but subtle! <3
    and the animal pastries. it's like a little foofy bunny of deliciousness! ^^

  2. Girl. this is so pretty. like, really pretty! BTW this may be a stupid question but what does P- / ME- stand for?

  3. Pingback: Tag: All Tauped Out « Makeup Morsels

  4. Pingback: Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 11/15/10 « Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

