Entertainment / Food! / Life & Travel

Saturday Ramblings

Hi guys, how’s your weekend going?  I watched Into the Wild, and cried my eyes out.  Has anyone seen that before and started bawling by the end?  I loved it, it was one of the few times I think the movie is better than the book.  Watching it was a bit heavy, though, so I didn’t feel up to much makeup posting today. 

What I did do though, was lounge about the house in my superhot shoes pictured below:

hehe just kiddin.  they’re comfy though, and I love pandas ^.^ so cute.  I wanted to pick up another pair, but Urban Outfitters was all sold out (I got these as a Christmas present from my friend).  I like these since my feet get cold, but my previous goosedown slippers made my feet about 100 degrees too toasty.  These keep them at the perfect temperature, though.

I also spent today indulging in yummy chocolate.  Ilyana made me crave Meiji, and while I don’t have any of her epic green tea chocolates, I do have these milk chocolate coated muscat gummies.  Yumyumyum.

Just one last thing to show you before I go.  My friend got this for me while she was in Taiwan.  Cute, huh?  Can anyone guess what it is?  (ok I”ll tell you anyways).  It’s a chopsticks holder!  :D

4 thoughts on “Saturday Ramblings

  1. Oh my gosh, those slippers are *too* cute! I’m gonna keep an eye out for those next time I go to Urban Outfitters.
    I love Into the Wild too. Not only is it a great movie, but it also has a rather scrumptious looking main character :D

    • yesss *high 5′s you* I think the Strawberry ones are a bit too sweet, but the muscat is a bit (tart? I’m not sure what to call it) which balances out the chocolate really well. I love muscat gummies too (the heart ones that come in big bags) have you had those before?

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

