My Favorite Things

Road Trip

Helloo all.  I am so very tired.  I got mint soap in my eye yesterday while showering and MAN that stuff burns like holy mentholated fire.  So I went to bed early, and woke up at 5 this morning to cram in some studying.  But now midterms are over!!!  I have been waiting for this day forever, and now I’m on celebration road trip (stopping in Palo Alto right now).  I love traveling, but going on trips always involves packing, something I’m not so fond of.  You’ve got to cram a bunch of stuff into a teeny suitcase, and then some of my makeup is inevitably going to feel excluded.  Read on to see what made the cut:

Eye makeup.  left to right: favorite beauty tool Sonia Kashuk Lash Curler, Clinique Eye-Touch Base (eye primer), Revlon Black Colorstay Liner, so in love with my Prestige Waterproof Liner in Pewter lately, Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara, Estee Lauder Eyeshadow Palette (next picture)

I wonder why I don’t use this palette more…it’s got so many colors+nice neutrals, plus I really love that gold.

Lip stuff.  left to right: HG day balm Shiseido Therapind, La Roche Posay Ceralip, Revlon Tinted Lipbalm in Berry (for a stained lip look), Revlon Tinted Lipbalm in Peach (more natural days)

Face products.  left to right: Awake Day Matteness (review coming soon), HG travel friendly moisturizer Lumene Radiant Dual Serum, Lancome Sunscreen spf 30 (would never go anywhere without spf, review coming soon), DHC Cleansing Foam (review coming soon), A&D (review coming soon, but to sum up, this stuff is like Aquaphor on steroids)

Other.  left to right: Crabtree and Evelyn Rose Hand Cream, HG Lumene Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover, Clinique Happy-to-Go Pencil in A Wealth of Flowers.

I’d better tuck in now so I can get back on the road tomorrow.  I’ll catch up with you guys  later!

6 thoughts on “Road Trip

  1. I love the Estee Lauder Palette! Oh the combination of looks you can do with that one!

    My go-to palette is MAC Smokey Eyes from a couple holidays back… 3 beige/browns, 3 grey/blacks. It’s the only thing I take eyeshadow-wise when I go off for a weekend getaway.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

