EOTD (Eye of the Day)

EOTD: Toblerone

You know what I’ve noticed lately?  Everything inevitably leads back to food in my mind.  Take this EOTD, for example.  I just meant to do a neutral look with some shimmer, and I ended up thinking of chocolate.  Which, honestly, makes me love it even more :D  I’ve already worn this look twice in one week.  woohoo!  Click to see the tutorial :D

*Note: I tried to do the picture formatting, but it went bonkers on me.  Guess that was a one time thing.

Well here’s everything I used.  (The picture gets a lot clearer if you click to enlarge)

1. I started off by patting Urban Decay Honey on the inner two thirds of my lid.

2. Next, I applied Lancome Taupe (Lustre?  can’t tell if that’s describing the finish or if it’s actually part of the name) on the outer third, blending it into the crease.

3. Lastly for the shadows, I applied a little bit of the matte brown (the more reddish one) on the bottom of the outer corner, smudging it out ever so slightly.

4. To finish off the look, I lined my upper lashline with Prestige Waterproof Liner in Granite (use this practically every day now, love it), then applied a coat of Lancome Cils Booster XL (primer) to my lashes, followed by a layer of Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara.  All done!

9 thoughts on “EOTD: Toblerone

    • thank you :D I think it turned out better the first time I made it up, but that was because I spent a good 5 minutes just blending to achieve the perfect rounded edges, which I kind of ran out of patience to do here

  1. Pingback: How It All Began: The Ancient Dior Quintet « Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

