Lip Looks / My Favorite Things

Peachy Coral Lips for Spring

The other day, the guys in my English class had a disagreement on the differences between lip balm, lip gloss, and lipstick.  Here are the conclusions they eventually came to:

1. Lip balm is something guys can use too.  It’s like Chapstick.

2. Lip gloss is for girls (although they were undecided on whether it was for everyday use or special occasions).

3. Lipstick is for old lady prostitutes.

I’m not kidding.  That’s the conclusion they came to for lipstick.

Somehow, all of this reminded me that I have not done a coral lip in a long time.  So for the past couple of days, I’ve been rocking this peachy coral lip look.

And once again, we have Revlon Super Lustrous Lipgloss making an appearance, this time in Life’s A Peach.  I find that Life’s A Peach really doesn’t look good on its own, as it makes my lips look milky and weird.  But it’s great for layering though!  And on the right, that’s Rimmel Lipstick in Crush.

Here’s a swatch:

So of course, standard procedure.  Lipstick first, gloss second:

That’s all!  Despite my hatred for springtime allergies, I’m very excited to break out the bright colors for spring makeup.  What are you looking forward to when spring rolls around?

12 thoughts on “Peachy Coral Lips for Spring

  1. *gasp* lipstick is only for old lady prostitutes? You need to teach them boys a lesson! I recommend wearing this combo to class :D It’s so fresh and Spring-y.
    At the risk of sounding creepy, you have really pretty lips :)

    • ahaha I just sat there gaping for the longest time. thanks :D not creepy at all, I once told Rae she had really white eyeballs and I was jealous (now that’s pretty creepy) because mine are always bloodshot from lack of sleep.

  2. Those boys sound hilarious! Silly males, they don’t understand!

    The peachy lips are gorgeous and the color is nice and soft, and you take the prettiest pictures! :)

  3. Pingback: March Highlights « Makeup Morsels

  4. Pingback: Best Bargain Buys: Lips « Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

