Base / Randomly Beauty Related / Skincare

Sephora + Walgreens Mini Haul

I went hauling for the Sephora BI 15% off sale (ends tomorrow).  I didn’t go crazy, just bought one thing and it wasn’t an impulse buy!  I’ve thought about buying this for a very long time now.  As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I finally had to accept the fact that my dark circles are here to stay.  Possibly forever but definitely for the remainder of this year.  My current concealer wasn’t doing it for me, so I got this TheBalm TimeBalm concealer after hearing so many good things about it. 

I was really surprised at how much paler I’ve gotten (paler being a relative term).  Yes, I’ve been crazy spf-worshipping and trying to stay out of the sun for the past year, but I didn’t expect it to have this much of an effect.  Hopefully when I go back to Taiwan this summer, my relatives won’t descend on me and demand to know why I’m so tan.  I got this in Light/Medium.

I also stopped by Walgreens on the way home.  After hearing Rae sing the praises of Queen Helene’s Mint Julep Masque, I decided to try it out.  I mean it’s $4.50 and ginormous, so I don’t think I have much to lose with this.  Hope it works out for me.

Aw, it’s Sunday already.  I must prepare to dive into yet another week of school.  Wish me luck!

13 thoughts on “Sephora + Walgreens Mini Haul

  1. Ooooh Taiwan!!! I’m so jealous! I’ve been wanting to go back and visit my grandpa forever but there just hasn’t been the time (because realistically you have to spend at least a month there, right?!). I remember my grandpa lecturing me on tanning when I was there last (right after my high school graduation) too lol. I didn’t even wear sunscreen then, but he spent like 20 USD on a really pretty sunbrella for me to tote around. I miss my grandpa, he’s seriously the coolest guy in my entire family.

    • Hit enter too soon lol.

      It’s really amazing how much difference sunscreen and avoiding being outside for long periods of time makes though!! I used to be NC35+ and now I’m well lighter than NC30 (not exactly sure how light, I don’t think I’m NC25 yet, but my concealer is noticeably yellow and dark). Sadly, my forehead is darker than the rest of my face, so it’s a little weird for my foundation still. T_T;

      Good luck with next week!

      • ahahah. yaa it’s a huge difference. I’ve never been skinmatched at the MAC counter, so I don’t know what I am, but I’ve basically gone from medium to light/medium in the past year, which is pretty dramatic. I put my pictures from the beginning of the year side by side and I was like dang. I was quite tan back then. I honestly can’t tell that your forehead is darker in your FOTDs. thanks you too!

    • yupp when I was little I used to spend 3 months there, but now I can only spend about a month and a half (which is still a lot of time) every summer. Last summer I went to school every day until 5:30 w/ hw and tests and all but this year I’m going to intern. Pretty excited about that. hahah ya!!! I always carry around an umbrella w/ UV protection (seriously they make ‘em, they’re the ones with the silver coating inside) when I’m in Taiwan. aw hope you can go back soon sometime, maybe we could meet up xD

  2. Nice haul! I haven’t bought anything for some time now, and unfortunately we don’t have those great sales so I really have to plan what I want beforehand. Let us know what you think of the products! :D

  3. Pingback: Queen Helene, A Long Overdue Review « Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

