Entertainment / Food! / Life & Travel

Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 4/19

Hello all,

I’m taking a break from regularly scheduled makeup programming.  It’s Miscellaneous Monday Morsels time!  Sorry for the overflowing lameness, but what can I say?  I love alliteration, it’s right there in my blog title man.

First, I’d like to show you the delicious dinner I had a couple of nights ago.  No, I did not eat this all by myself in one sitting.  This is from Stonefire Grill, and it was $20 for the tri-tip, parmesan herb breadsticks, pizza with choice of two toppings (I chose olives and bell peppers) and their “cartwheel salad,” which was all delicious.  I wasn’t crazy about the dressing that came with the cartwheel salad, but all the veggies they put in there were yummy.  Next time, I’ll just toss the dressing and eat the salad dry.

This package just came in the mail for me today.  I had to buy a new foil because my old one is getting cleaned, and wow.  I just found out today that no two foils are the same.  I’ve gone through four foils, all with the same specifications, but they’re all slightly different in some way.  This one is by far the best I’ve ever bought.  The balance just feels amazing, like it’s an extension of my hand.  It was also $70 with a 20% off discount, which  means I should probably lay off all other purchases for now…

But dude look at all the extra large bubble wrap it came with!  This will keep me occupied for a long time :D

My latest song obsession.  Give it a listen:

6 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 4/19

  1. That food looks amazing. I so want pizza right now. At like 11:34 as I’m about to go get ready for bed. LOL.

    Yay for the new foil! I really miss fencing. I never got into it enough to have my own equipment though. And yay for bubble wrap!! LOL.

    Very interesting song. I had to double check to see when it was from because the video looks like it’s straight out of the ’80s lol. I did enjoy it and the music though. =)

    • I get hungry after passing the midnight mark. But I usually try to trick my stomache with some ice cubes lol. Fencing is the one of the few sports I’m passable at. Anything involving a ball = no freaking way. It’s so fun! hehe. I’ve been listening to this song a lot lately, it’s so cheerful!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

