Product Reviews / Skincare

Lumene Lineup Part 2: Sensitive Touch Removers

I’m continuing with more Lumene reviews today from their Sensitive Touch line.  Yesterday, I covered skincare.  Today, it’s all about the makeup removers.

First up is their Eye Makeup Remover.  This is safe for contact-lens wearers, but is not intended for waterproof makeup.  Which is slightly problematic for me because I tend to pick waterproof mascaras and eyeliners, as they stay on my lids much better.  I did, however, forego the waterproof makeup for a week so I could test this out.

First off, I was amazed at the total lack of residue on my eyelids after I finished using this.  My previous definition of ‘no residue’ was that there was no oily feeling on my lids, although some moisture might remain.  This remover, though, literally leaves nothing behind.  No oilies, no moisture, nothing.  It’s also non-irritating, removes non-waterproof stuff effectively, and has travel-friendly packaging.

The bad?  No way is this going to do it for me.  I know I skipped waterproof for that one week, but I don’t plan on making that a habit.  And this cannot remove waterproof, simply because it isn’t designed to do that.  Luckily, this has a waterproof makeup remover counterpart that’s just as cheap, and feels exactly the same to me as Lancome’s Bi-facil, sans rose scent.  The waterproof version is my absolute HG, and you can read that review here.

Lumene’s Eye Makeup Remover retails at $6.49 for 3.4 Fl. Oz.

My rating: B+

Next up are their Cleansing Wipes.  These are also designed to remove non-waterproof makeup, and are able to do that quite effectively.  They leave my face/eye area feeling clean and refreshed.  These would be great to bring along on a trip, as you could clean your face or remove makeup with one sheet.  While I may not be able to use them for my eye makeup, they’re really good for removing foundation, which I wear on special occasions, as well as some quick cleansing.  One of my favorite ways to use these is to clean my eyelash curlers, which get pretty darn caked up.  Does anyone else forget to clean their lash curlers?  I’m totally guilty, since it takes time, but these make the whole process so much easier.  I see these as more of a handy travel item than an everyday staple, but again this depends on what type of makeup you wear.

Cleansing Wipes come in packs of 10, which sell for $2.99.

My rating: B+

That’s all for today.  Hope you’re all having a great week :)

Love,

Makeup Morsels

Full Disclosure: The products in this post were sent to me for review purposes.  For more information, please see my Disclaimer.

5 thoughts on “Lumene Lineup Part 2: Sensitive Touch Removers

  1. Oooh, I totally want to try the Lumene WP Eye makeup remover now. I’m currently using the Neutrogena and it really isn’t as good as the green L’Oreal one for my mascara.

  2. I had the lumene wp and I liked it very much. I actually think that Neutrogena, Up and UP, and Lumene are on the same level for me give or take a few points in the decimals. I also tried SK and that one was also not bad, although the others are better. I’m gonna say that neutrogena is my favorite so far. It leaves that ‘clean’ feeling for me more than lumene. Thanks for the review of the wipes though. Those are so handy when you go camping lol.

    • loll in my review I was about to say “when you go camping” and then I was like hahah that’s a good joke. I like camping in a tent…in my living room. Admiring the nature of my backyard. And that’s about it. With the Lumene I use one cotton pad per eye, and then take a q-tip and run it along my lashline. Gets everything.

  3. Pingback: Last of the Lumene Lineup « Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

