Entertainment / Food! / Life & Travel

Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 5/10

Ah, my first set of exams are over (I have two more sets coming in about three weeks, but that’s still pretty far away).  In addition, all my food poisoning symptons have gone away, although I’m guessing it’s going to be about a week or so before I regain my appetite.  This makes me sad for a number of reasons, namely that food is about 50% of my life.

So what would I be eating right now if I could eat?

Korean tofu and BBQ.  Oh my god.  If you haven’t eaten this before, do yourself a favor and find your nearest Korean tofu house.  Just do it.  This (referring to the pictures below) is from Yong Dong.  I was pleased to find that the takeout is nearly as good as eating it there.  The only thing you don’t get is the egg, but they manage to keep the soup and meat nice and hot.  It’s magic I tell you.

So I’ll do the ‘main course’ first since that’s the best.  I always get the clam tofu soup because it has all the taste of the seafood tofu soup, but I never eat the prawns in the seafood soup so why not just get clam you know?  I get this in mild (I find that non-spicy has no flavor, and any spicier than mild and I start…nosebleeding.  Total wimp I know).  It comes with some delicious rice.  I don’t know how they make this rice, but it has the perfect texture to go along with the soup.  100% delicious.  I usually get the short ribs to go along with it.  Yong dong marinates them very nicely, not too sweet, but just right.  The meat is always very succulent and tender (and also comes with some yummy carmelized onions).

Tofu houses also usually include some side dishes.  The number varies from resteraunt to resteraunt (one of my favorite tofu houses used to give you about 7 side dishes, including an entire fish, but then they went out of business boooo).  This one includes a couple of kimchi dishes (which I can’t eat too much of, again the spicy factor) plus bean sprouts (love the seasoning for those) and a scrumptious veggie pancake.

Great.  Now I’m hungry again.

Right, and the song for today.  Honestly, I thought Gavin DeGraw’s Chariot was a bit overhyped, or maybe it was just overplayed and I got sick of it.  But this song, I love.  Enjoy!

9 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 5/10

  1. I can tell you like doing the miscellaneous morsels way too much… heehee.. Yeah. this makes me hungry. why am I reading this? I should stop reading your blog.

    • lol it’s cause I am soo hungry right now. noo keep reading lol. suffer with me! I put the shirt in the wash, the more I look at it the more I love it. yay thank you so much!

  2. Congrats on finishing your first set of exams! Sounds like you have another set coming up? If so good luck on those too!!

    And mannnnn now I’m soooo craving tofu house. ;_;

  3. Pingback: Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 10/4/10 « Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

