Entertainment / Food!

Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 5/17

Happy Monday guys!

First off, here’s your gratuitous food picture:

This is the green curry sole fillet from President Thai (lunch special).  I order it every time I go there because it’s freaking delicious.  This was yesterday’s lunch+dinner and tonight’s dinner.  Of course, I haven’t been able to eat much for the past couple of weeks, so I’m sure many of you could finish this in one sitting but you would be absolutely stuffed.  The curry is filled with yummy chunks of fish and assorted veggies (zucchini, bell peppers, green beans, basil).  It’s got a lovely creamy coconut milk base with a nice kick, and tastes great piping hot over some white rice. 

How many of you have read The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series?  I remember loving them when I read them, and last night I dug out the first movie and watched it.   

Personally, I liked the books a little better, but I have to say all four girls were perfectly cast.  I cried of course, but it was a nice end to my weekend.  Any highlights from the weekend/today to share?  Let me know!

Makeup Morsels

4 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 5/17

  1. i’m really late commenting on these misco morsels. i’m sorry.. i’ve been… well lets just say i had an experience involving some chewing gum and a cactus….

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

