EOTD (Eye of the Day)

EOTD: Weekend Fun

Well, to be perfectly honest, this EOTD never saw the light of the weekend.  I did it right before my horrible bout of cramps hit, and makeup can only do so much for you (and that doesn’t include making you look nice when your face is screwed up with pain, so I took it off).

That being said, I plan to wear it out this Sunday when I hit the mall with my friends, since I like how it turned out.

I decided I needed to start using my UD palette more, so I picked three of the shadows for this look.  It was pretty basic; Honey on the inner 2/3′s, Underground in the crease, and Ransom halfway along the lower lashline.  I also lined my upper lashline halfway using an angled liner brush and Nyx Black shadow, finishing off with a coat of Maybelline Full n’ Soft (it’s just eh for me, smudges way too easily and when I layer it over a base to prevent smudging it doesn’t hold a curl.  My HG remains Max Factor 2000 Calorie, too bad it’s discontinued).

A couple more pics:

Excuse the stray mascara marks, I tend to do that when I’m in a hurry.

And tada!  What do you think?

Happy Wednesday!

Makeup Morsels

6 thoughts on “EOTD: Weekend Fun

    • thanks! I was actually inspired by how you always put such colorful shadows on your lower lashline, so I thought I’d try it too. I’m liking the effect :) I’m definitely feeling better now, but will still go talk to my doctor. hehe I will

  1. Ooh this is cute!!! You said you were busy this weekend with important stuff = Goin to the mall.. so much for that! hehe. I love the purple on you! These photos look really clear and show the colors well. I’m sorry about the crampage. On the other hand you make a great halibut!!

    • hehe thats sunday afternoon because i felt bad for ditching valerie last time. but saturday morning is my chinese final and saturday afternoon is bio tutoring. sunday morning it math tutoring and somewhere in there i have to fit in a goodbye meal w/ my grandparents. so yes it is pretty busy. it’s the XSi plus my don’t breathe while taking picture trick lolll. well thanks i’ll keep that in mind next time i have cramps. the halibut face should scare everyone away

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

