EOTD (Eye of the Day)

EOTD In Your Brown Eyes

I got a lot of compliments on my eye makeup yesterday, so I thought I’d share the look with you.  Expect a tutorial soon.  I suspect the compliments were mostly because I haven’t done anything more than a simple wash of gold and a teensy bit of brown liner lately, but I finally got off my lazy patoot and did something a bit harder.  I was inspired by this look the lovely Arianne did. 

Oh, and the reason for this EOTD name?  Well, I love the song (it’s by Lady Gaga, actually I love mostly everything by her), but I thought this look really brought out my eyes.

Observe:

Not that you can tell when my eyes are closed… (sorry about my eyebrows, I didn’t realize they were so messy, or maybe it’s partly the angle)

ehem let’s try that again:

I need to start working with purples more.

So that’s the look!  I just finished taking an exhausting Chinese final, and I’m off to work on some math now. 

Makeup Morsels

10 thoughts on “EOTD In Your Brown Eyes

  1. I love purple! They seem to bring out the brown in my eyes, just a tad.

    Good luck with math! (Math always brings me down…it used to be so easy, back in elementary school *sadface*)

    • I think it almost lightens the brown, may not make it pop as much as blue does but certainly brings it out. Oh god I know. I remember the days when I’d get satisfaction out of finishing a piece of math homework. Now I just feel dread when I look at my math book

    • Thanks! I think that at a certain point, math becomes unnecessary unless you’re going into a related field. I don’t see why the rest of us have to sit through Calculus when we’re not likely to use it ever again.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

