Entertainment / Outfits & Such

Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 5/24

Hey guys!

Happy Monday :)  I hope all of you are having a good start to your week.

I went on that long-delayed shopping trip yesterday, and actually bought quite a bit in the clothing/bag department (for me that is.  I tend to save my money for shoes and beauty products).  I’ll just post the clothes today.  I got this dress from Forever 21 for $13.50.  Forever 21 dresses usually don’t even cover my butt, but this one was a decent length, so I snapped it up.  It doesn’t look like much on the hanger, but it’s really cute on.  I’ll have to wear it one of these days and show you guys a picture.

I was going to get this shirt over a month ago, but I didn’t for whatever reason.  I’d completely forgotten which store I’d seen it at, but luckily my friend RamenGirl has an excellent memory and told me it was from Classic.  You’re the best!  :D Thanks again.  This shirt makes me smile every time I look at it, so cute!

I cannot believe I haven’t posted this song on here before.  At times, I’ll listen to it for weeks on end, and the music video is awesome stop motion.  Watch it!

Makeup Morsels

10 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 5/24

  1. .wwoow.. why does it feel like forever since i’ve read your blog? opppiess mee. you’re updating so quick for me to keep up! hehehe.

    that dress looks cute. I onlyknow of one forever 21 store here where i love and its’aa 2 hours drive. ahh. sucks for me. But anyhoo, im on a search for a dress as well! i’m going to a wedding soon. can’t wait! hehe..plus, a girl can never have too many summer dresses right??!

    like you, i usually spend money on makeup, but i’m trying to cut that down at the moment though. haha..let’s see how wellthat goes…

    p.S. thanks for joining my giveaway!

    P.S.S i will come back to lsiten to that song,i cant at the moment. hehe

    • hahaha I try to post something new every day but most weeks I end up skipping a few days. awww darn forever 21 can have some really nice stuff. so very true! I love Banana Republic’s sundresses, you should check those out. Oh, I’ve been trying for the last 3 months and it’s going ok-ish. Haven’t gone too crazy. haha ok! And listen to You and I by Park Bom too :)

  2. That dress looks smokin on you. You should wear it this friday! Anyways, yeah you finally got the owl shirt!! yay! And that song.. man his voice just subtle-y creeps me you know?

    • eh? What’s happening this Friday? :o hahah I did! I picked up a couple of cardigans this weekend which are perfect for me b/c they’re nice and long. What?! His voice is not creepy!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

