Base / Life & Travel / My Favorite Things / Product Reviews / Randomly Beauty Related

Back In Business + Review

I’m back from my summer English course, which was so amazing that I won’t attempt to describe it in this space.  I missed all of you, and I’m still catching up on commenting and reading right now, so bear with me.  It feels good to be home, but I’m leaving for Taiwan on Wednesday (I’ll be taking my laptop with me, though, so the posts will keep coming from now on).

Something very exciting happened while I was gone

I HIT PAN!

Ooooh yeah.  This is the first time I’ve hit pan on a powder in my life.  I remember writing a mini review on this stuff once, but I thought I’d do a longer one today.

This is one of my uncontested HG’s that is incredible to the point that the minor flaws don’t even matter.  It gives me an incredibly natural soft-focus look.  No, it does not control shine all day long, but I’d say it lasts a good 3-5 hours depending on how much you usually…shine :D

The powder is very finely milled, and I love using it with this brush.  Together, they somehow make my skin look flawless, even though the coverage is minimal (it is a setting powder after all, not a mineral foundation.  It took me the longest time to figure out the difference between the two).  You know what else is great?  The $5 price tag, and the fact that this feels weightless on my face.

The only flaw about this is the packaging.  I guess for $5, they don’t throw in a lid that actually stays shut, which is unfortunate because I do like how slim and compact it is.  I usually have to tape it down whenever I bring it on trips with me, but it’s well worth the hassle.

My rating: A+++

Hopefully you guys are still reading this blog :D  Let me know what you’ve been up to these past three weeks!

~Makeup Morsels

9 thoughts on “Back In Business + Review

  1. Hey! Glad you had a good trip and OMG I’m so jealous you’re going to Taiwan! I LOVE Taiwan!! Hope you have fun and stay in touch!

    And dude… I seriously need to check out this powder lol… I do love my silica spheres but they’re so damn messy…

  2. OMG, this is my favorite setting powder too! LOVE it! It controls my oilies really well. :D

    Glad you’re back! Hope you have fun in Taiwan! (I think I’ve only been there once…or twice, I don’t really remember. LOL.)

    • Thanks! I’m trying to do all the things I haven’t been able to do these past 3 weeks (mainly hitting CVS lol). I can’t believe this doesn’t have a higher rating on MUA

  3. Dear Makeup Morsels,
    I love your blog and would enjoy learning more about you. I feel like I know you from somewhere, but I’m not quite sure. I like haikus and dramatic readings of haikus; how about you? I saw that you’re leaving for Taiwan; I wrote you a haiku.

    Clouds by my window
    Sketchy airplane food is blegh
    Crying babies suck.

    If you write me a haiku back, you will be my favorite blogger evarrrrrr. Do you have any makeup suggestions for people who squint a lot? I have that problem sometimes.

    xox
    Jakim

    • HAHAHAHHAH oh dear. Is this C or A? ok well here’s your haiku

      I go to Taiwan
      In the blistering summer
      I lose my luggage

      yeah stay out of the light. and hang out with 2

    • aw thanks man. I’ll miss you too!! you should write me a plane letter…er email :D except I wouldn’t be reading it on the plane then. oh well it’s the thought that counts, basically KEEP IN TOUCH

  4. Pingback: June/July Highlights « Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

