EOTD (Eye of the Day)

EOTD: Black and Gold

Mytigerlily, this one’s for youuu.

I had some free time on my hands yesterday, so I thought I’d try some winged liner.  I was reasonably happy with it, but it took forever and ever.  I used my Sonia Kashuk gel liner and Bent Liner Brush.  And it still looks…off to me.  I don’t know what it is!

It looked a little too dramatic for me to wear out, so I decided to try it with a gold pencil liner on the other side (Milani Liquif’eye Pencil Liner in Gold).  I think I like this one better.  Click to read on!

Hello there!

How’s your week going?  I feel like such a lazy lump lately, I just sit around all day doing nothing.  My internship starts next week though, so I might as well relax while I can!

8 thoughts on “EOTD: Black and Gold

  1. Ooooh pretty!!! I think I like the shape of the gold one a teensy bit better… but I totally think you should do a gold wing w/ black outlines – that would be soooo hot!!

    & dude – you deserve the time off! Enjoy it! :D

  2. I think the shape of both is great!
    If I were you I’d try a dark-brown eyeliner some day. Might go better with your eyes / skin color than the black one. I experienced the same with mascara btw – brown looks much better on me, black is just a little to harsh.

    What internship? (:

    • haha thanks! actually black eyeliner and mascara both work better for me than brown, but I don’t think winged liner meshes well w/ my eye shape unless it’s a light color like gold. I got an internship in Taiwan this summer, and I’m going to start on Monday :D

  3. *applause* yay for determination!!

    I really like both wings. I agree with Cat – a gold outlined in black would be HOT.

    Really the black could be wearable if you just cut it down a little bit. You got the main idea now though.. which is an accomplishment :) It always helps just to use a qtip and shave a little off here and there when you need too. I SAY YOU SHOULD KEEP PRACTICING. lol seriously

    • sanks girl. hahhah that was my problem. It never turns out right if I make it smaller, I dunno maybe something about my eye shape? who knowwws? I miss you so much right now, actually you should know that I especially miss you at night. *meep meep*

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

