Randomly Beauty Related

Who Likes Henna?

My friend hired a henna artist for her birthday party, and needless to say it was a big hit.  I chose this cute little owl because it reminded me of myself (note the confused yet slightly creepy looking eyes, that’s me!)

While some may find henna a little overrated, I think that as long as a pro is drawing your design, they’re well worth it.  Here are a few quick tips on henna tattoos based on my experience.

~Right before the henna dries completely, spray it with a blend of lemon juice and sugar

~When it dries, don’t peel it off, let it fall off by itself

~Don’t get the tattoo wet for 24 hours

~After the dry henna falls off, it will leave behind a light yellow stain that will darken in color over the next 2 to 3 days to a red-toned brown

~The henna tattoo will last about 2.5 weeks with proper care

~Before and after you take a shower/go swimming, put some olive oil on the henna

Have you ever gotten a henna tattoo?  What did you think of it?

8 thoughts on “Who Likes Henna?

  1. aaw the one you got there is so pretty! So accurately drawn, very beautiful!
    I love Henna, but doing it myself always looks like i have stains on my skin (:

    Maybe with your helpful tips I might try it again some time!

  2. Yeah. I tried henna. I didn’t last for sh**. LOL

    JK I’d just rather write on my arm with a ballpoint or even better a brown / orange crayola marker – more precision and looks just the same! :) lol Its gonna seep into my system and eventually kill me though..

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

