Manicures & Nail Art

NOTD Sprite

I’ve been doing a lot of manicures lately!  I did this one while I was away, and was surprised that it actually came out looking alright.

I was originally going for a “shredded green 5 Gum wrapper” vibe, but it came out looking more like a shiny Sprite can.  The base color is Sally Hansen Emerald City, and the silver part is Sally Hansen Celeb City.  I just dragged the brush around sloppily (not much of a skilled manicurist).  I have to say, certain Sally Hansen polishes (these included) rank at the top of my least favorite polish formulas list.  They’re runny yet goopy, and take forever to completely dry, even with some Seche.  That being said, the colors are pretty enough to make up for it.

I’m off to watch Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix now (I’ve never seen more than 10 minutes of the movie because every time I try, it freezes.  I’ve tried different discs and different DVD players, but this movie is just against me.  I’m watching it on TV tonight, so let’s hope all goes well this time).  What are you doing this weekend?  Any fun plans?

13 thoughts on “NOTD Sprite

    • hahah yay! I like to peel off the sticky part of the wrappers and put them on the back of my phone when I’m bored :D It’s my favorite too, second place goes to Orbit Mint Mojito

  1. Pingback: June/July Highlights « Makeup Morsels

  2. wow! First I saw the picture and I was like: what sophisticated application method is this and now you say you only dragged the brush around sloppily – wonderful! Such a pretty outcome!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

