Life & Travel / My Favorite Things / Randomly Beauty Related

Daily Pick-Me-Ups

I just wanted to take a moment, and share some blog love.  I visit these sites daily, and I started reading some of them before I even started blogging.  Others, I actually encouraged to start blogging, which is pretty cool.  Check them out!  The ladies and gents who write them are all wonderful people, keep up the good work guys :)

~A Dream of Tokyo

The first post I read by Yumeko featured lasagna she made in a rice cooker (it looked awesomely yummy).  She also writes lots of cool travel posts that are chock-full of pictures.

~Chic Profile

Tavia has introduced me to so many brands I never knew about before.  She puts up complete collection pictures before they’re released, and does really pretty manicures.

~Glitter Geek

Arianne’s blog is always good for making me smile.  Her cat is completely adorable, and she knows how to rock a smokey eye.

~Luluchinadoll

Lulu’s blog is bright and cheerful.  Right now, she has this thing going on called Operation Lippies.  It’s quite impressive, visit her to see what it is :D

~Makeup and Beauty Blog

I’ve probably been reading Karen’s blog the longest.  She was the one who inspired me to start my own beauty blog.  I love the way she writes, her words always come across as witty and conversational, and I can usually count on her posts for some quick cheering up.  She’s got quite a fierce cat too (Tabs!).

~Makeup 4 All

In addition to updating very frequently, Marina also runs an online magazine that’s got some gorgeous graphics.  Be sure to check out her latest issue.

~Musings of a Muse

The Muse is my go-to source when I want to read about Asian makeup brands.  I love her cheerful personality, and she’s got the largest stash of Majolica Majorca goods I’ve ever seen.

~My Tiger Lily

My Tiger Lily will blow anyone’s artistic makeup out of the water.  She’s got serious skills, and she can do perfect winged liner faster than I can blink.  I keep hoping that the more I hang around her, the more her abilities will rub off on me, but so far it hasn’t happened yet.

~Now Smell This

If you ever wanted to read up on perfume, go here.  Just do it.  You’ll find what you’re looking for.

~Ohh…pretty!

Jess’s blog has such a girly, cute design.  I always enjoy reading her long posts, and I hope she has more time to blog soon! :)

~Rapthesoul

Rapthesoul is a very special girl.  I count myself so lucky to have met her, and her blog is essentially a journal of all her poems.  Get to know her, and she’ll probably write one just for you :D

~Scrangie

The queen of manicures.  I still have not figured out how her cuticles always look so darn perfect.

~Strawberry Mochi

Cat is so easy to talk to, and one of the most helpful people I have ever met.  She always has lots of pretty pictures on her blog, and if you comment she’ll always take the time to write out a long reply.  She’s having a blog sale right now, so drop by and see if you can take anything off her hands: http://bit.ly/a9yQ7E

~Tea Noir

I don’t think I’ve ever read one of Ilyana’s posts and not laughed out loud.  She’s so funny that her humor reaches all the way across the cyber world.  She also posts a lot of yummy looking food pictures that make me want to reach through the computer screen and eat them.

~The Notice

Rae’s got a perfect mix of fashion, interior design, and makeup on her blog, which has a really pro looking layout.  I love looking at her FOTD’s, she shoots them against this white backdrop.  I’m telling you, so pro.

~The Polka-Dotted Apple

Maggie has such a fun personality, and she likes Craisins (completely random fact)!  She does a lot of pretty lip looks and swatches.

~xteeener (youtube)

xteeener is the only youtube guru I watch consistently.  She’s down to earth, gorgeous, and a genius at blending.

Those are my favorite clicks :)  What are some of yours?

~Makeup Morsels

11 thoughts on “Daily Pick-Me-Ups

  1. Awww, thanks! <3

    I really wish I was a better blogger, I tend to slack off way too often. :(

    Oh, and I agree, xteeener is one of the only youtube gurus that I watch consistently. She really is SO down to earth! I like that she mixes drugstore with some high end. She was actually the one that got me into makeup! (I watched her videos obsessively in my n00b days, LOL.) :)

  2. Pingback: August Highlights « Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

