Eyes

Majolica Majorca Application Tutorial

I lost my ring guys!  Yup, the one in my wordpress/blogger/twitter icon *sobs*  I lost it on one of the #235 buses, so not much of a chance that I’ll ever see it again.  That was probably my favorite ring, but what can I do?  Buh-bye ring, we had a good run.

This is for my friend Annie, who wanted a tutorial for Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Frame Plus.  I admit, it does take some practice, but the results are completely worth it.  Click here to see my original review.

About the video…I attempted to zoom in on my eye so you wouldn’t be able to see my full face.  I was also trying to see the mirror, which is why this whole thing looks a bit awkward lol.  Now you know why I usually stick to pictures.

*Additional tip for applying mascara in general: tilting your head up while looking down helps keep mascara off your eyelids.  ehem, that’s my explanation for the weird angle of my face in the video.

18 thoughts on “Majolica Majorca Application Tutorial

  1. 蛤…..
    你的戒子不見了喔?
    那個好漂亮又好特別耶!(雖然我原本以為是指甲彩繪的裝飾XD)
    但是也太可惜了啦ˊˋ
    (上次出去玩你戴的那個也很好看)
    你怎麼知道是掉在公車上阿?會不會掉在包包還是哪呢?
    掉在公車上還真的是不太妙ㄟ…

    哇!你也太好了吧!
    居然為我用了一個教學影片!
    我繼續練習啦!
    謝謝啦:D
    (背景音樂很好聽)

    • 這一次真的不是掉進包包!
      我坐235的時候,為了綁頭髮把戒指拿下來放在座位上,後來就忘掉了。我的記憶好差哦~

      哈哈希望影片對你有一點幫助 xD

  2. this was an awesome tutorial! i had a lot of trouble using the majolica majorca mascara before I found out how it’s supposed to be used hahaha. your lashes look really nice with it on! :) Thanks so much for the video!!

  3. Haha that was a very helpful, straight-to-the-point tutorial. LOVED the background music. :)

    And regarding the ring…at least you have pictures to commemorate it! I’m staring at it (your icon) as I type! ;)

  4. Genius! :D Truth be told, I tried this mascara before and it did not work for me. Now I see I was doing it wrong! Love the cute circus-y music you had in the background. ;) I’m sorry to hear about your ring. Hopefully you’ll be able to find one there just as cute! I’ve yet to visit Taipei but I hear the shopping is pretty awesome?

    P.S Thank u :D L.A misses you! I still do love PC’s…hehe. And I think I’d buy the biggest one out there just like you if I could. *^_^*

    • I’m glad this is helpful! I’d recommend you try it again, I’ve never found a more lengthening mascara. haha thanks! grabbed it from Youtube’s free copyright music library. I did find another one actually xD Not quite the same, but it’s a bow and it’s a ring so that’s good enough for me. omg I hope you get to visit one day. Taipei is the ultimate when it comes to cheap yummy food and shopping. I can’t wait to go back! Even though I definitely will miss it here, I’ll be back next year like I am every summer :) hehe the substantial-ness of it really appeals to me.

  5. Thanks for the tut! I literally ordered this mascara over the weekend!!! It’s going to take ages to come though… T___T I didn’t realise the economy postage can take up to 3 weeks!!!!

  6. I couldn’t believe I was actually seeing (part of) your face. Like I zoomed back to the beginning to make sure that you actually made this. -SOB-! I miss youu. This looks like the most awesome mascaraaa *drool*

    I really don’t know what I’m gonna start using now.. my other mascaras are like drying up on me..

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

