Hauls / Outfits & Such

And The Paycheck Goes To…

I originally planned to buy my mom the purse she wanted with my first paycheck, but then she told me it was too expensive.  I found out this weekend that “too expensive” referred to a $24 bag.  Well mom…I’d hardly call that a splurge.  In the end, she decided that she didn’t like it after all, so I was at a loss for ideas.

Eventually (today to be exact), I surprised her with this Cartier *lookalike* necklace.

I put the box on her pillow.  I think the colors complement each other nicely, don’t you?  lol

Click to see the necklace and some other stuff

Here’s the necklace.  It’s not really my style, but my mom absolutely loved it, so that’s all that matters.

I do, however, love these earrings.

When I move, they go plink plink

14 thoughts on “And The Paycheck Goes To…

  1. This was really nice of you! It looks like a really pretty necklace. I thought the design looked similar, haha. :) I think I might take from you and buy my mom something when I get MY first paycheck (hopefully this happens next summer!). :D

  2. AH I’m so sorry I have been so behind on posts!! Anyways I absolutely love the necklace and I love how you got it for your momma :) So your earrings go plink plink do they? BTW I saw this package at trader joe’s today that said ‘OPTIMUM’ and then had to blink a couple times, LOL

    • hahah np! ya they do. sometimes I turn my head around just so I can hear the plinks. HAHAHAHHA at the airport there was this poster of these spiky green ball fruits and it said PLEASURE. I immediately thought of you

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

