EOTD (Eye of the Day)

EOTD: Tuna Salad Sandwich

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted an EOTD on here huh? :)  I wore this look to school one day, and instantly thought tuna salad sandwich!  (If you’ve been reading my blog for awhile, you know that I like to relate everything to  food lol).

The only shadows I used were from my Kat von D Ludwig palette (review and swatches here).

Anyways, you know the drill…you know…click to read on

Ingredients (heh heh.  I’m just a ball of wittiness):

1.  Prime your lids.  I didn’t actually apply any primer in this case because a) I was super rushed when I did this eye look and b)I had to remove everything mere seconds after I took the last picture.  If I were hypothetically to prime my lids, I would use Too Faced Shadow Insurance.  After that, I applied a cream base so that my shadows would pop.  If you can’t find a white base, a nude one should work fine as well.  I used NYX Milk, dotting it all over the lid and then blending it out.

2. The first shadow I used was Downtown.  I applied that all over the inner half of my eyelid.

2. I followed that up with Orbi, blending into the outer corner and crease.

3. The last eyeshadow I used was Tequila, which I patted right onto the browbone.

4.  I lined my eyes with KATE gel liner in GN-1.

5. Lastly, I applied a quick coat of Lancome Definicils mascara (when I say quick, that means that I barely had time to do half a coat, which is why my lashes are looking extra wimpy here).

So, with that in mind, I Photoshopped some false lashes onto my eye.

Creds: lash stamps from http://www.obsidiandawn.com

Hope you liked the look!

~Makeup Morsels

13 thoughts on “EOTD: Tuna Salad Sandwich

  1. 很漂亮!!!:)我覺得整個很適合秋天~

    對了,我想問你KATE的眼線膠久了會不會暈開?
    我現在用的眼線膠到下午就會暈開@@

    Happy Moon festival !!!
    我們今天放假:D

    • 謝謝 xD 對了,秋天已經到了
      為什麼天氣還是這麼熱???

      還 ok 啦…不會暈開,但是會 fade/imprint
      如果台北有MAC, 聽說他們的眼線(gel) 蠻好用的
      說真的,waterproof liquid liner 是最不會暈開的
      但是我不喜歡用 liquid, 因為比較難控制,所以平常都是用 pencil 或著是 gel

      哈哈,中秋節快樂!
      我不准吃月餅…
      有一些學校為了中秋節放一個禮拜的假日
      我們漣一天都沒有放
      真是太不公平了! >.<

    • thanks xD aah I LOVE the holiday season. winter break is like…THE best time of my life (actually all breaks in general are lovely). but it’s so short…*sigh* how’s school been for you lately?

  2. 我也覺得!!!我每天都再想我到底要什麼時候才可以穿秋天的衣服!!!
    對了,我最近覺得師大附近很好逛~
    下次你回來可以一起去逛! :D

    真的喔?好阿~我可以去買MAC的
    因為我實在是太受不了我現在的gel了!

    放一個禮拜?!
    也太好了吧!!!???
    呵呵為什麼你不准吃月餅阿?裡面又沒有海鮮lol

  3. Pingback: September Highlights « Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

