Beauty News

Some Pretty Pictures

I know I’m very late on this one, but Burberry added a makeup line to their brand awhile ago (a good while ago actually).  I’ll have some product pictures from their permanent line after the jump/cut/clicky thing, but there was one item from their holiday collection that definitely caught my eye.

I’m a lip junkie.

+

That is one gorgeously packaged lip product.

= Googly eyes.

Product description: The charm draws inspiration from the Burberry Accessories collections featuring iconic Burberry gun metal check casing and trench-colored outer packaging. Three gun-metal cubes embossed with the iconic Burberry check cascade from a key chain. Cleverly concealed within the largest of the cubes is a convenient serving of Burberry Beauty’s Lip Glow in Nude Beige. The Burberry Beauty Lip Charm offers a natural-looking gloss to create effortless glow with a fluid finish.

Although I’ve never had the chance to try their products, I have to say that everything is beautifully packaged.  Check out that mascara for one thing.  It just looks so sleek and elegant, and same goes for their eyeshadow pans.  I’m reminded a little bit of Ellis Faas (obviously, the designs are very different, but they both have that beautiful, minimalistic thing going on).

I also have the promo picture from the Rouge Bunny Rouge Raven Blaze collection.

I’ve seen a lot of bleached brows this year, and I’m not sure how I feel about that trend.  What do you guys think?  I personally prefer the look of a strong, defined brow.

The main item from this collection is a lacquer liner.

Our Lacquer Liner Raven Glaze – a reinvention of the beloved classic of all times – shows off the effect of a seamlessly lucent line, for a unique interpretation of light and dark. A high percentage of carbon black pigments guarantees the most intense black, imparting a deep and lustrous finish that lasts throughout the day with extreme colour intensity. The even flow of ink and the instant release of deep colour pigments allow you incredible precision and control when lining your eyes.

I love how incredibly black the liner looks in that picture.  If I’m wearing a black eyeliner, I prefer a full-on black, the darker the better.

I hope everyone’s having a good week.  Personally, I can’t wait for the weekend to get here :)

~Makeup Morsels

Press information and images provided by Burberry and Rogue Bunny Rouge, respectively.


6 thoughts on “Some Pretty Pictures

    • I know, aah it’s so pretty!
      I miss you :( My morning wasn’t as good as it could have been, are you going to be back~ in action tomorrow? You missed the assembly…everyone fell asleep

  1. 哇~!!!設計感好棒喔!
    尤其是第一個(我很好奇是每個方塊都可以打開嗎?哈哈)

    哈哈哈
    你這麼一說我才注意到眉毛耶!
    就算會很流行
    我覺得我沒有勇氣把自己的眉毛弄成那樣lol

    最近開了一家新的百貨公司”阪急”
    你下次回來有機會可以去逛一逛:D

    耶~!!!
    是周末~!!!
    哈哈哈

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

