My Favorite Things / Product Reviews / Randomly Beauty Related

A Tale of Two Eyedrops

This year, for the first time since I’ve been at my school, no one has commented on my eyeballs.  They’re not red anymore!

I cannot even tell you how much joy that brings me.

If you know me, you know I love eyedrops.  We go together like lemurs and lipstick.

A couple of months ago, I reviewed the Lycee Contact Eyedrops.

Today’s eyedrops are just as pretty.  People always ask me if these are little decanters of perfume.

And then freak out when I put them in because they think I’m scenting my eyeballs.

As a sidenote, I really don’t recommend that you ever scent your eyeballs.  Just don’t do it.

The C Cubed eyedrops are made by Rohto, the same company that created the Lycee eyedrops.  These are also designed to be used with contact lenses, and they work about ten times better than my Opti-Free Rewetting Drops.  Unlike the Lycee, which are cool and wake your eyes up, these function solely to douse your eyes in moisture.  I feel instantly refreshed when I put these in, and I think they’ve made a huge difference in my eyeball color.  I never go anywhere without popping these 2 eyedrops into my bag.

I only wish that I had picked up a couple more boxes when I was in Taiwan.  Look at how much I’ve used up already!  Oh well, I can wait.

My rating: A+

In other news, it’s been about 3 months since I got super excited about hitting pan.

3 months ago:

now:

I use this every day, how is it not gone yet?!  I have so much respect for bloggers who constantly use up their products all the way, like the lovely Lulu.

Do you guys have any fun weekend plans?  I’m going to do some shopping this weekend, a GPS for my mom’s birthday present, and some mood polishes for me.

~Makeup Morsels

8 thoughts on “A Tale of Two Eyedrops

  1. The Rohto eyedrops! I have heard so many great things about them!! xD

    And congrats on hitting the pan! I hardly ever finish anything either. I usually drop compacts after hitting the pan and then they crack and are generally unusable………… LOL!!

  2. Oh I love Rohto drops. Especially the ICE ones. Minty fresh eyedrops seems so weird, but I can’t live without them. Luckily they are available at my local drug store. I used to buy them at the Japanese market where they marked the price up about 200%. Nice blog, nice to have found you. Good job!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

