EOTD (Eye of the Day)

EOTD: Pretty Pink

I honestly don’t wear (hot) pink eyeshadow all that much, but…well, I thought it would be a nice change of pace.  Super simple look, but I like the effect.

Bam.  This is how I spice up my life.

creds: lash stamps from http://www.obsidiandawn.com.

I lack the skills to apply real false lashes.  Actually…I’ve never tried.  I can just see it going down a really bad road.  Like the winged liner escapades!

As usual, click for the step-by-step picture tutorial.

Materials:

1. I applied TFSI, any eye primer will do here.  Then, I went in with the lighter, shimmery shade in my Revlon Not Just Nudes quad for the base.

2. I foiled (with water, I know some people use eyedrops or Fix+.  I stick to water.  Water’s free!) Jesse’s Girl Eye Dust in Sunset Boulevard, and applied it on the inner 2/3′s of my lid.

3. I blended NYX Dune into the crease.

Open-eye shot:

4. I was going to use gel liner, and then I realized that my bent liner brush still…needs to be cleaned.  So I went in with an angled brush and NYX Black shadow.  I finished it off with some Prestige My Biggest Lashes mascara.

5. Stuck some false lashes on in Photoshop, and I was done!

again, creds: lash stamps from http://www.obsidiandawn.com.

Pink eyeshadow, ooohhh or eurghhh?

~Makeup Morsels

17 thoughts on “EOTD: Pretty Pink

  1. Ooh. Very pretty! I like the photoshop lashes lol xD. I always hesitate to wear pink in public because I don’t wish to seem more tired and funky than I already am @_@

    • whoa that was quick! haha
      I love photoshop lashes, saves me so much hassle. I couldn’t find the pair I usually use, but I think this one goes nicely with the look.
      You should wear that pink from the L’oreal duo again, maybe when you’re less tired
      I’m sure you can make it work :)

  2. Pingback: Chic Enjoyed Reading! – 31.10.2010 | Chic Profile

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

