Randomly Beauty Related

Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 11/8/10

Mini haul from yesterday…

I picked up my complimentary birthday gift from Sephora.  Based on the reviews around the interwebz, I was expecting the shadow to be worthless, but it’s actually not bad.  I saw the Smashbox cream liner palette (in Proof) by the checkout stand for $10, and I believe they usually sell for $32…so I snagged it.  Haven’t gotten a chance to test it out yet, but I’ll let you know when I do.  Quick thank you shoutout to RamenGirl, who bought the MAC Pro Longwear Concealer for my birthday present.  So far, I’m really loving it and dang, I’ve paled down a lot!  And my relatives back in Taiwan still insist I am tan *sigh* Just a couple of years ago, I was hovering somewhere around NC30.  At first, the SA wanted to give me NW15, but that was a little bit too pale (even though I do have pinkish undertones as well as warmer yellow ones…my skintone is weird).  NW20 was way too dark for me, so she ended up settling on NC15.  The shade is a very good match, so I’m happy!

Happy Monday!

~Makeup Morsels

4 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 11/8/10

  1. Yohoho. I would be happy to join you :] Dude the prize at Sephora seems to be better this year! Last year it was really lame I got some cupcake or whatever flavored body wash. And I hate sugary smells DX

    • I know hahaha I was like doh…really? I don’t know how much more I can do over here…

      I really like their omelettes, I tried the french toast last time and it wasn’t too bad, but I definitely go there for the omelettes.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

