Food! / Life & Travel

Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 11/15/10

Happy Monday!  I spent the weekend catching up on some picture-taking, so I’ve got a lot of things lined up for this week.

Before I start, I just want to give a belated shoutout to Maggie for her kind birthday letter and goodies.  Those Hi-Chews disappeared about 5 seconds after I opened the package.  Thanks Maggs!

This is a very long, picture-heavy post.  I’m talking EOTD-picture heavy, except they’re all of food.  If looking at food makes you hungry, and you have nothing to eat right now, don’t look at these.  Otherwise, click to read on.

Yesterday, I went out to eat with a friend.

Sorry about the picture quality.  I took it with my 5 megapixel camera in low light …

If you remember Amandine, then you’ve been reading my blog for a looong time.  It’s probably my favorite cafe of all time.

Unfortunately, they were out of my favorite zoo bread this time, but that’s ok.  Plenty of other yummy pastries:

~Makeup Morsels

6 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 11/15/10

    • ahaha yup, I warned you! :) I think skirt steak is probably the least expensive steak on the menu loll, if I remember correctly, they have a Filet Mignon special on Friday night though…might be another night. So sometimes I get that. Let me know what you think! I love sitting on Amandine’s outside patio, just watching the traffic and enjoying a coffee and some pastries.

  1. That looks yummy! I haven’t had steak in a looooong time. The pictures of the pastries make my mouth water. That glistening sugary goodness, oh my! Haha, I’m a sucker for desserts. xD

  2. 哇賽~!!!
    看起來超好吃的耶~!
    :P好想要吃喔~!!!

    話說,我最近吃太多甜食
    所以變胖了@@
    希望你下次看到我還認得出我XDDD

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

