The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.2

Henceforth, Miscellaneous Monday Morsels will be sorted by date, and Wednesday Wigeons will be sorted by number.

Since I didn’t come across any tags this week, I’m going to do a survey instead :D

1. High/Low of the day:

My high was ending up with more free time than I expected today.  I love it when that happens.  My low was feeling tired and slightly sick…except I can’t tell if it’s allergies or a cold.  I’ll take some Nyquil tonight, and hope it goes away.

2. What’s on your current (makeup or non-makeup related) lust list?

Who would’ve thought that my photography teacher could be such an enabler?  He told me to look up Lillian Bassman’s work, and now I’m lemming this book.

On the makeup front, I’m sorely tempted by Chanel’s Splash Fluid Eyeshadow from their Holiday 2010 collection.

3. If you watched the 7th Harry Potter movie, what did you think of it?

I was disappointed when they cut it off (grr, I wish they’d shown more, even though I guess that is pretty much halfway through the book.  On the other hand, I feel like the second half of the book is so much more dense  than the first).  I liked all the intense moments, though.  I cooled off on the Harry Potter movies after I saw the 3rd one, so this is probably the first one I’ve liked in awhile.

4. Favorite shows?

Friends will always be my favorite.  I have all 10 seasons on dvd, and I still watch it most nights.

I also love Gossip Girl, even though I feel like it started going way downhill after Season 1.  A part of me keeps watching every week in the hopes that it will pick up again.  This season isn’t too bad so far, but does anyone else feel like the plotline is starting to get ridiculous?

Vampire Diaries, however, just keeps getting better every episode.  It’s probably the most addicting show on my short list.  Watch it!

5. What’s your HG mascara?

For a lot of people, this seems to be a neverending search.

My HG’s are Max Factor 2000 Calorie for volume, and Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Frame Plus for length.  It’s just my luck that neither one is available in the US.

~Makeup Morsels

Questions:

1. High/Low of the day:

2. What’s on your current (makeup or non-makeup related) lust list?

3. If you watched the 7th Harry Potter movie, what did you think of it?

4. Favorite shows?

5. What’s your HG mascara?

4 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.2

  1. Hee hee…that wigeon always makes me smile. ;) Here are my answers:

    1. High/Low of the day:
    Scoring that jacket at the Macy’s F&F sale/The weather

    2. What’s on your current (makeup or non-makeup related) lust list?
    Chanel bags are on my forever lust list.

    3. If you watched the 7th Harry Potter movie, what did you think of it?
    Haven’t watched it. In fact, I think I’ve only seen the first one…tee hee…

    4. Favorite shows?
    The Real Housewives (I have no shame), GG, Nikita, Top Chef, 30 Rock, Family Guy

    5. What’s your HG mascara?
    Shu Uemura Mascara Basic

    (Feel better soon! :)

    • my artistic skills hard at work xD

      I actually don’t mind the weather too much. It’s very comforting to wake up on the weekends warm and cozy, and sense that it’s cold outside. Getting up on the weekdays on the other hand, that’s difficult. But the weekends kinda make up for it…

      My forever lust list is very long, I try not to think about it too much lol. I have to check out Nikita, all my friends have been telling me that it’s a good show.

  2. 1. High/Low of the day: the good weather/woke up too early lol

    2. What’s on your current (makeup or non-makeup related) lust list?
    A camera, a laptop, a kindle, Benefit holiday kits… I could go on and on lol

    3. If you watched the 7th Harry Potter movie, what did you think of it?
    I haven’t watched it yet but I only liked the first 3 movies and the last book is so big I expect a lot is gonna be cut off so I’m not sure I’ll enjoy it much. I can’t wait to see it though lol.

    4. Favorite shows?
    Friends, Desperate Housewives, Supernatural and Glee.

    5. What’s your HG mascara?
    I still haven’t found my HG mascara but the best I’ve tried so far is Chanel L’Exceptionnel De Chanel. The wand is a bit tricky to use but once you get the hang out, the mascara’ll give you long, thick and curled lashes. Unfortunately it’s really expensive though so I’m still looking for a cheaper alternative.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

