The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.3

Once again, no tags came my way this week.  So I’m making up my own survey :)

1. High/Low of the day:

high: feeling relatively well-rested right now

low: had a few headaches today.

2. Beauty high/low of the day:

high: My lips have been nicely moisturized lately xD

low: I rubbed my eyes, and then sat with my face resting on my hands.  I later realized that I was wearing glittery eyeshadow.

3. For those of you that celebrate Christmas, will you be getting a Christmas tree this year?

I haven’t had a proper Christmas tree since I was 5.  It makes me sad because how can Christmas really be Christmas without a Christmas tree??  Maybe I should get that B&BW candle that smells like a Christmas tree.

4. What’s your favorite type of perfume?

I like green/watery/clean/powdery/floral/fruity scents.  I’m not crazy about vanilla/oriental/overly musky perfumes.  I’m usually a big fan of anything with honeysuckle or lily notes.

5. Any funny anecdotes to share?

I had a dream last night that I sat out in the sun too long, and got tan.  I then dreamed that my Asian relatives descended upon me and demanded to know why I was so tan.

Complete the survey in the comments:

1. High/Low of the day:

2. Beauty high/low of the day:

3. For those of you that celebrate Christmas, will you be getting a Christmas tree this year?

4. What’s your favorite type of perfume?

5. Any funny anecdotes to share?

6 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.3

  1. Haha! @_@ Hope you’re able to work things out with your friend. :)

    1. High/Low of the day:
    I bought a tub of Almond Roca today…hee hee…/Heading to the gas station and seeing the prices jump since last week

    2. Beauty high/low of the day:
    Had a good hair day (these are rare)/My legs have been feeling dry

    3. For those of you that celebrate Christmas, will you be getting a Christmas tree this year?
    Nope! I actually wanted a wreath but that doesn’t look like it’s happening.

    4. What’s your favorite type of perfume?
    I don’t wear any but I do like citrus scents. :)

    5. Any funny anecdotes to share?
    Not about me but I found this funny:

    • mmm I love Almond Roca! I realized that for the past month, I’ve been combing my hair with one of those freebie combs you get at hotels. I’m a very low-maintenance hair person. LOLOL wow his hair is so…breezy xD

  2. 1. High/Low of the day:
    high: celebrating my sister’s birthday
    low: I’m tired now lol

    2. Beauty high/low of the day:
    high: I’ve just found a new shampoo from I Provenzali which I love as it is very gentle yet it cleanses well
    low: the EL Extravagant night polish, which I applied a couple of days ago, has already started chipping badly

    3. For those of you that celebrate Christmas, will you be getting a Christmas tree this year?
    Yes!

    4. What’s your favorite type of perfume?
    Woody oriental

    5. Any funny anecdotes to share?
    can’t think of anything now

  3. I’m super late lol. But here goes. (For Wednesday)

    1. High/Low of the day:
    High: The butternut squash + zucchini risotto I made for dinner was absolutely delicious.

    Low: My Western blot came out looking worse than the first one I did in high school that looked like a Loch Ness monster. At least I had an EXPLANATION for that one. And I have no more protein to run… so that was kind of it. ;_;

    2. Beauty high/low of the day:
    High: My makeup looked fantastic!

    Low: Crappy weather for picture-taking and I forgot to bring my camera anyway, so no FOTD. Also got a massive cystic zit later on in the day (though thankfully it’s in a not-so-noticeable place).

    3. For those of you that celebrate Christmas, will you be getting a Christmas tree this year? YES! I haven’t had one in forever, but I just bought some Christmas decorations so I convinced roomie that we need to at least get a tiny one lol. :D

    4. What’s your favorite type of perfume? FIG. I LOVE fresh fig scents. But I also love vanillas and orange blossoms, and sweet florals and fresh greens. Not a fan of powder or water or anything too “clean.” Not a huge fan of really musty woods or heavily spiced perfumes either.

    5. Any funny anecdotes to share? Does being amused with the way muffins rise in our oven count? They’re kinda domed, and then they have this mini extra dome right in the center because the center warms up slower than the sides. They’re really cute lol. :D

    • mmm that risotto sounds amazing! Could I have the recipe, please (if you happen to have it on hand)? ohh I remember you talking about fig scents, I don’t think I’ve ever come across one before. Sounds very yummy :) hahahah yup the muffin story definitely counts.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

