High End / Lip Looks / Lips

More Rainy Day Fun (A Lip Look) [ACK I mean Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 12/27/10]

I went outlet shopping today, and actually ended up enabling others more than anything else!  Even my mother readily admitted that her shopping bags outnumbered mine.  hmm… now that’s interesting.  One of my readers did ask me to post up my haul pictures, but I’m not sure whether the rest of you would be at all interested in seeing those.  Quick vote

This is from last week, when the rain was coming down like a million sprinklers were attached to the sky.  It was not pleasant.  All the gray and gloom outside just made me want to break out something bright and red.

Thank you Hens for my very belated birthday present.

Sometimes, it pulls tomato on me…

Illamasqua Intense Lipgloss in Temper

…and sometimes, it looks more like a cherry red.

Either way it’s gorgeous, although it could probably use some lipliner to sharpen up the edges.  Oh, well.  Speaking of beautiful reds, I’m totally lusting after Chanel Rouge Allure Laque in Dragon.  Santa…would you like to make a late delivery for me?

~Makeup Morsels

Full Disclosure: The product mentioned in this post was a birthday gift from a friend.  Neither one of us is affiliated with the company.

12 thoughts on “More Rainy Day Fun (A Lip Look) [ACK I mean Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 12/27/10]

  1. Rare is the woman that doesn’t want to see a haul. Just sayin’.

    Oh that is such a gorgeous red! I have one blush from Illamasqua and have to say that their pigmentation is on point. I hope you get that Chanel lippie! I didn’t know they had “Dragon” for lips. ;)

    • ‘Tis true :) I rarely post clothing hauls on here, though. ooh which blush would that be? gahh I love Dragon so much because 1) it’s Chanel… and 2)crazy about red lips lately. I think your red lip post inspired that actually loll, btw have you been wearing any red lippies lately?

        • ohh let me know when you do have time to get it! So did you decide to go safe or bright red? btw the easiest way to start wearing red lips is red gloss, but I don’t know if you’re a gloss kinda girl. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipgloss (yup, I just love those) in Cherries in the Glow is probably the “safest” red I know of, but it definitely still looks red on the lips. Katie sounds so pretty! If I wore blush, I’d probably snatch that right up.

          • *giggles* I actually LURVE lipgloss. Cosmetics-wise, they are my one true love. *Which* is why me wanting to get a red lipstick is a quite the change for me. I’m thinking MAC Viva Glam I or Russian Red at the mo’. I’ll have to try it at the counter and see. ;)

          • ohh yay you’re beginning to travel the path of lipstick! I think lipgloss and lipstick are tied at #1 in my heart…love em both to the extreme! both of those lippies look gorgeous, I wonder which one you’ll pick… DUN DUN DUN
            I think I need to toddle off to bed now…

  2. Waugh.. accidentally pressed the second one on the survey!! sorry for screwing le results… but yes! want to see them! provided you talk about them a bit ^^

    That lip gloss is so pigmented I thought it was a lipstick!! very pretty on you!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

