EOTD (Eye of the Day)

EOTD: Rainy Day, Go Away

Well, it’s not even raining anymore, so of course it’s fitting that I publish this post now.  I have impeccable timing, thank you very much.

I’ve been in an extreme makeup rut for the past month (during the weekdays, that is).  I just can’t seem to get out of bed ten minutes earlier so I have time to do my makeup.  It’s just too nice and warm in there, especially now that I have an electric blanket.  Anyways, this was one of my inspired weekend looks that I actually took the time to sit down and do.  It’s not super groundbreaking, but it was easy to do, and I’m happy with how it turned out.

Materials:

Product List:

Urban Decay Primer Potion^

Milani Brow Pencil in Taupe

Skin Food Salmon Dark Circle Concealer Cream in 2

Revlon Illuminance Creme Shadow Quad in Copper Canyon

Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Sin^, Heist^, and Foxy^

Urban Decay 24/7 Pencil Liner in Electric^

The Body Shop Super Volume Mascara in Cobalt

1. Prep your eyes.  Prime the lids (UDPP), fill in your brows (Milani), and apply undereye concealer (Skin Food).  I usually apply undereye concealer after I’m finished with everything else, but I went out of order just this once (I think I might have been confused by all the rain).  Layer a cream shadow over your primer in the color of your choice.  I picked the light blue from my Revlon Copper Canyon Quad.

2. Take a shimmery, light-colored eyeshadow, and pat that on the inner half of your eyelid (UD Sin).

3. Next, blend a matte greyish-purple into the crease (UD Heist).

4. Pat a highlight color onto your browbone (UD Foxy).

5. Line your eyes with a bright sky blue (UD Electric).  You can use something a little more toned down (like a navy blue) if you’d like, but I prefer my blue nice and bright.

6. Where’s the blue? Here’s the blue! This step is also optional (you could sub in the blue mascara for a black one), but there’s something about blue lashes that makes me very happy (TBS Cobalt).

And that’s the finished look :D  I hope you liked it!

~Makeup Morsels

Full Disclosure: Products with a carat (^) next to them were provided by PR for consideration.  For more information, please see my Disclaimer.

16 thoughts on “EOTD: Rainy Day, Go Away

  1. 這個眼妝好看耶!!!(L)
    你覺得你用的那個眼影霜好用嗎?
    我之前猶豫了好久~

    但是我不喜歡下雨天~台灣最近也都在下雨!
    一下雨就會變好冷啊@@!
    呵呵~

  2. OMG, you have blue eyelashes. I love! This is such a fun look. I love neutral looks with a twist like this one. UD eyeshadows glide like a dream, too!

    • yess I do hahah. I like all colored mascaras, but I have a huge thing for blue mascara in particular :) Glad you like it! omg their single shadows are amazing! Especially the mattes, they really know how to do those.

  3. how’s the urban decay shadow primer? i thought about getting it but i’m not sure if i need it! I’ve been trying to get my hands on the makeup forever HD concealer but it’s been sold out everywhere!

    anyways, i hope you had a happy new year and all the best :)

    xo

    • It’s really good, I think it’s more suited to people with super oily lids than TFSI is. The thing is, if TFSI already works well for you and your lids are just normal, UDPP might dry them out a little bit. I’ll have a full review coming up soon :) Happy New Year to you as well!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

