Manicures & Nail Art

Glitter-Dipped Nails

Glitter-gradient nails are probably the most low-maintenance manicures ever.  When they chip, you can’t even tell.

I did a base coat, then a super sheer coat of China Glaze Tinsel starting halfway up the nail.  For my second coat of Tinsel, I painted it at the tip, and then sort of dragged it down a little.  I covered everything with a coat of Seche Vite.

I’m currently in the process of squoval-ing my nails.  I had oval nails when everyone was doing squoval, and now that everyone is going oval, I’m doing squoval *sigh.*  I really prefer my nails when they’re oval.  The problem is, oval nails are just not as strong (structurally), and mine started to bend when they got too long.  So, squoval it is.

What about your nails?  Are they round, oval, squoval, or square?

~Makeup Morsels

14 thoughts on “Glitter-Dipped Nails

  1. This is soo pretty :)
    I tried this at Christmas and New Years.. turned out pretty good.. camera didnt pick it up that well though ;)
    My nails are.. hmm.. square.. I think.. Ive been a biter before so my nails grow in different shapes… sad but true.. but now Ive got most of them to be square :)

    hugs

  2. Would you believe it that I didn’t even know the word “squoval” existed until this post? Haha! Now that you mention it, mine are squoval. ;) I like your glitter-dipped nails!!

  3. 這個好!!!
    我喜歡~!!!
    哈哈~
    指甲的形狀那一段也太好笑了lol
    是方形的就變不回去了嗎???

    我終於考完試了!!!一整個好開心!
    寒假終於來了XDD

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

