Beauty News / Randomly Beauty Related

Golden Globes

Alright, so I didn’t actually watch the Golden Globes.  I didn’t even know they happened until I got on the internet this morning, and saw all the beauty breakdown posts (it’s almost finals time for me, so I’ve been a little bit preoccupied).

Anyways, to those of you who did watch, who do you think had the best hair and makeup?

My vote goes to January Jones.  Here’s another star who showed up in old-Hollywood glamour:

Here’s what hairstylist Andy Lecompte used to achieve Megan Fox’s wavy locks.  I actually like her look here a lot more than her usual one, which I sometime find a little bit too hard and harsh.  The soft makeup and hair look good on her.

~Lecompte started by applying Phyto Professional Intense Volume Mousse before blow drying.

~He then set her hair using a 3/4-inch barrel curling iron and then pin curls.

~Finally, he released the pin curls, and brushed out her hair, giving the hair a deep side part.

~Makeup Morsels

Photo and information provided by Phyto

4 thoughts on “Golden Globes

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

