The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.9

I was tagged by Dao to do this week’s…tag!  I just said tag twice but who cares because YEAHH MY FINALS ARE OVER!!

I’m going to go do something really super fun tomorrow :D  I’m going college visiting!  woohooo, I get to break out my college ranking grid and my neatly organized college binder :D :D

Ok, onto the tag:

1. Which lipstick/ lipgloss did you use most often in 2010?

Hmm, tough question.  Most used lipgloss was probably Revlon Super Lustrous Lipgloss in Glossy Rose (can’t believe I’ve never reviewed that on here), and most worn lipstick was the Laura Mercier Stickgloss in Courtisane gifted to me by the wonderful Cat.

2. What was your favorite eyeshadow this year?


My Kat Von D palette in Lucifer! (review here)  I don’t use it every day or anything, but it’s one of those palettes that makes me very happy whenever I take it out of its drawer.

3. What product for the complexion (foundation, blush, etc.,) did you use the most?

Hands down, NYX Taupe Blush!  I use it for contouring every single day, gotta do a post on that soon.

4. Your favorite nail polish color of 2010?


Hmm…I know this will make someone happy.  Out of all my polishes, my favorite one was a gorgeous red jelly polish called Twilight Red Velvet (review here).  I like reds, but I don’t love them, so this is huge.

5. Which skin care product would you not give up under any circumstances?

Sunscreen.  Never letting go of my sunscreen.  Ever.

6. What is your favorite personal care product?


This is going to sound weird if you didn’t read my post (here), but men’s disposable razors!  They’re the best, I bought a bulk pack from Costco.

7. Your usually worn fragrance in 2010?

Daisy by Marc Jacobs.  It seems to go very well with my body chemistry, my friends always tell me I smell good when I’m wearing it.  And then they start sniffing me creepily, and I run away.

8. What was your personal favorite jewelry piece?


My dragon ring!  (here) Which reminds me, I have to show you my other jewelry purchases soon.

9. What have you discovered in 2010 that is new for you (new products, inspirations, blogs, hobbies, etc.,)?

Well, beauty blogging was definitely the biggest one.  Technically, I started this blog at the very end of 2009, but let’s just say 2010.

10. Do you have resolutions for 2011? If so, what are they?

Oof, I had a long resolutions post.  I’m not going to make you to read it again, so if you’d like to, you can go here.

11. Tag other people:

I tag anyone who’s reading this and would care to do the tag :D  Have fun!

And here are the questions again for your convenience:

1. Which lipstick/ lipgloss did you use most often in 2010?

2. What was your favorite eyeshadow this year?

3. What product for the complexion (foundation, blush, etc.,) did you use the most?

4. Your favorite nail polish color of 2010?

5. Which skin care product would you not give up under any circumstances?

6. What is your favorite personal care product?

7. Your usually worn fragrance in 2010?

8. What was your personal favorite jewelry piece?

9. What have you discovered in 2010 that is new for you (new products, inspirations, blogs, hobbies, etc.,)?

10. Do you have resolutions for 2011? If so, what are they?

11. Tag other people:


12 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.9

  1. Yay! Congrats on finishing up your finals! :D

    1. Which lipstick/ lipgloss did you use most often in 2010? Ah. Probably Laura Mercier Stickgloss in Baked Earth though I haven’t pulled that out for a while now. I wore it alllll the time when I was still in San Diego though. Close to follow would be Shu BR710.

    2. What was your favorite eyeshadow this year? Definitely the Bobbi Brown Day to Night Warm Eye palette. I probably worn that for almost 3 months straight at the end.

    3. What product for the complexion (foundation, blush, etc.,) did you use the most? Definitely Shu Uemura’s Face Architect Smoothing Foundation. I really love it.

    4. Your favorite nail polish color of 2010? Zoya Happi as a color and Chanel Illusion d’Or as a topcoat.

    5. Which skin care product would you not give up under any circumstances? Oh man. #1 would be Neutrogena’s Anti-Wrinkle Anti-Blemish Clear Skin Cream closely followed by jojoba oil.

    6. What is your favorite personal care product? This is perhaps a little TMI… but I really love my tongue scraper. I can’t go without it. ^^;;

    7. Your usually worn fragrance in 2010? HL Baby.

    8. What was your personal favorite jewelry piece? The royal hime necklace from ekiLove. I’ve been wearing it pretty much every day.

    9. What have you discovered in 2010 that is new for you (new products, inspirations, blogs, hobbies, etc.,)? Dancing! I hope to go more often in 2011.

    10. Do you have resolutions for 2011? If so, what are they? Yes, quite a few of them, they’re on my blog.

  2. I just did this whole post, hit “post comment” and it was nowhere to be found. :( Round 2 Fight!

    Haha…I am beyond happy! You don’t love them now. But you will. *winks* Love the dragon ring and looking forward to seeing your other purchase. :D

    1. Which lipstick/ lipgloss did you use most often in 2010?
    YSL Rouge Volupte Tender Peach.

    2. What was your favorite eyeshadow this year?
    Not new but Visee G-3 (neutrals)

    3. What product for the complexion (foundation, blush, etc.,) did you use the most?
    Laura Mercier TM

    4. Your favorite nail polish color of 2010?
    OPI Big Apple Red

    5. Which skin care product would you not give up under any circumstances?
    Aquaphor

    6. What is your favorite personal care product?
    Salux towel

    7. Your usually worn fragrance in 2010?
    None! Gives me the itchies. =\

    8. What was your personal favorite jewelry piece?
    My wedding ring. Cheesy but true.

    9. What have you discovered in 2010 that is new for you (new products, inspirations, blogs, hobbies, etc.,)?
    That my skin and silicone based products do not get along.

    10. Do you have resolutions for 2011? If so, what are they?
    Consume less sugar!

    • Your first comment went to my spam box for some reason! Sorry!!
      I think I’m starting to love them more and more :) Red jelly polishes will always be my favorite though! (out of all the reds)
      The other purchase is a ring too! It’s also super intense :)
      I really want to try the YSL Rouge Voluptes! They all look so gorgeous…
      You should do a swatch of Big Apple Red on your blog :) :D :D that’s so cute! (about your favorite jewelry)

  3. I messed taht one up again XD

    Most used lip: Neutrogena Moistureshine lipstick in Cherry

    E/S: Sleek Bad Girl Palette.. the granite color

    Complexion: Rimmel Powder!! However, I’ve totally changed my face thing since 2011

    Nail Polish: Zoya KIKI zomg

    Fragrance; Adidas Moves for Her

    Favorite Personal Product: My Alpha Cleanser

    Discovery: In the past year I’ve become a crazy fan girl of many pop surrealists. And just more amazing contemporary artists. Been very inspired.

    Resolutions: GET THE TWILIGHT RED LOLL. And don’t overeat and feel sick all the time. -_-
    GOOD POST!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

