Entertainment / Outfits & Such / Randomly Beauty Related

Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 2/6/11

Happy Monday everyone!

First off, I have some exciting, beauty related news for you:

PHYTO, in partnership with Sedu styling tools, is bringing its COMPLIMENTARY “Botanical Blowout Days” to ULTA stores nationwide:

February 16, 2011 from 3-8pm

February 17, 2011 from 1-4pm

To celebrate the launch of the new Phytolisse perfect smoothing collection, PHYTO is offering complimentary blowouts using the new shampoo and mask with PHYTO’s cult anti-frizz products. The new Phytolisse Shampoo and Mask work in conjunction with award-winning Phytodéfrisant Botanical Straightening Balm, and Phytolisse Smoothing Serum.   In addition to complimentary blowouts, consumers will be treated to a travel-sized gift of Phytodéfrisant and Phytolisse serum minis with the purchase of two PHYTO products. (while supplies last.)

Awesome, no?  I’d pre-book ASAP if I were you…

Ok, so onto Monday’s post

An OOTD from this weekend:

I honestly don’t know how to dress for the weather right now.  Any other SoCal residents feel like we’ve had very strange weather this winter?

top: 通化街, Taipei

shorts: Old Navy

tights: Target

jacket: Wet Seal

bag: Coldwater Creek

And…

shoes from Aerosoles, of course.

My friend (knowing that I barely listen to anything but hip-hop/rap these days) told me that Eminem was in this great new song, so I thought I would give it a listen.

*note: this is the clean version *sigh* I dislike listening to censored rap, what’s the point?  You just took out half the song!  But since I’m putting this on my blog…

This is the first time I’ve ever heard a song with Eminem in it, and thought that someone else had a better part.  I like it primarily because of Skylar Grey (super catchy chorus!).  As for Eminem, I definitely don’t think this is his strongest rap, and the same goes for Dr. Dre.

I hope you’re having a good week :D

~Makeup Morsels

6 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 2/6/11

  1. I know, I find myself not knowing how to dress half the time. :( Anyways, I am loving the tights over shorts look! :D Your shoes are cute. Are all of your shoes by Aerosoles? (They need to pay you for all of your awesome advertising! ;) )

    I agree with you that it’s definitely not Eminem’s best. Just my opinion but I think he’s lost his edge. Hopefully, I’m wrong.

    • Thanks :D LOL I think 90% of my shoes are from Aerosoles, just b/c they’re always so good at making comfy footware. I like being able to run around in heels all day (not the biggest fan of flats), and not collapsing after 2 hours. aww no, I don’t think he’s lost his edge. One of my favorite things about his style is that it’s constantly evolving with every album he releases. His new stuff is different, but I still like it, although I do have to admit that some of his older songs (Slim Shady LP/Marshall Mathers LP omg love) were more unique. I think this particular song is a little bit of a miss, but IMO he’s still going strong.

        • Yes, you should definitely check it out sometime! I would recommend shopping online instead of in-store though, b/c the selection in-store usually isn’t that great. On the other hand, if you happen to find something in-store that you like, YAY b/c no shipping, and you can make sure you like the fit/style. Oh, but they do have promotions online a lot if you subscribe to their newsletter :D

  2. Love your outfit and YAY for the current weather! I’m not 100% sure how it is in your neck of the woods but it was sunny and a glorious 70 degrees today and if that’s strange weather for February I’ll take it! :D :D :D Love your outfit too! =)

    • Thanks :) The weather report said 67 degrees would be the high today, but it felt like 80 to me. I wake up in the morning and it looks dark, so I’m like ooh I’ll dress warm! Then within two hours it’s blazing hot. But then it gets windy again! I’m so confused o.O Are you feeling a bit better? The wind is messing with my sinuses *gar die die die*

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

