The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.12

Happy Wednesday everyone!  I was so cranky and headache-plagued today, and I kept falling asleep every time someone turned off the lights to lecture.  It took me all day to figure this out, but I eventually realized it was because I skipped my habitual cup of green tea this morning.  This same thing has happened a couple of times already, so I have to wonder why I’m so slow on the uptake…

Anywho, inquiring minds (obviously not my mind because that’s shut down right now) want to know:

What’s your favorite type of nut?

I can eat Blue Diamond almonds nonstop, and I’m also partial to pistachios.  In case you were wondering.

Are you watching NYFW?  If so, what were some highlights for you so far?

Personally, I’m a lot more into makeup than fashion, so I haven’t really been keeping up.  However, I do have some pictures from Zang Toi backstage:

The models waltzed down the runway (I don’t think waltzed is the right word to be using here, but it reminds me of soiree for some unknown reason) with Color Club’s Where’s The Soiree on their nails:

That’s all for today!

~Makeup Morsels

Zang Toi and Color Club images provided by PR.

14 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.12

  1. I love the emerald fabric. I’m legitimately going to make myself a dress with that type of fabric one day. Although first I need to learn how to sew… hmm >_> always something to get in the way of my plans.

    • Me too. That’s probably my favorite one. I still have the dress I made all by myself hanging up in my closet. It fit me for like…a day b/c I made it when I was in that growth spurt phase. ah well, it’s a nice keepsake.

  2. I’m a day late to the wigeon, but better late than never, right? My Wednesday was full of headaches and sleeping, too, though not from a lack of green tea. I’m just headache-prone.

    1. I’m not a big nut fan. I’m not really sure why. But if I had to pick, it’d be either cashews, or highly flavored roasted almonds.

    2. Ya know, I probably shouldn’t say this since I’m a beauty blogger and all, but I’ve never cared about Fashion Week. Blasphemy!

    • yupyup
      me too, actually. It’s because I go to sleep with wet hair all the time. So bad for me…but my current blowdryer is very old and heavy, and not very efficient.
      yay, score 2 for the roasted almonds!

  3. I get that way too if I haven’t had my green tea for the day. :( Hope you’ve perked up by now! ;)

    I am with you on the pistachios but my fave would probably be macadamias.

    I haven’t really been keeping up with NYFW. Just bits and pieces here and there. Love the hair on those models. For some reason, they remind me of cotton candy. (Or maybe I’m just hungry :P )

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

