Lips / Mid End

Diandra Cosmetics Part I: The Case of the Creeping Lipstick

Part I of the trilogy. Enjoy~

I’ve recently realized that I review a lot of lip products on this blog.  Hmm…

I thought I felt an epiphanic moment coming on there, but now it’s gone.

Diandra Super Moist Hydrating Lipstick comes in a classic-looking, square, navy blue container.  With a gold band ’round the middle!  It clicks securely shut, with just a faint trace of that generic lipstick scent.  You know the one I’m talking about…

The formula is, well, not exactly super-moist.  But it’s not drying either, and glides onto my lips smoothly.  Here it is in Pink Champagne:

As you can see, the color is quite pigmented and opaque.  Pink Champagne is a raspberry-rose pink shimmer on the lips.  Quite pretty, yeah?

Ok, now the bad.  The color starts out looking nice and even, but as time goes on, it starts to slowly creep towards the edges of my lips.  After 4-5 hours, I end up with a ring of color on the borders of my lips, so it looks like I’ve applied lipliner, and just stopped there.  Not the most attractive thing.  Thankfully, the color never actually goes outside of my liplines, but having to constantly blot the edges of my lips to ward against color buildup is annoying, to say the least.

Thumbs up for the gorgeous color and nice glide, but major thumbs down for the creeping.  Would I pay $15 for this lipstick?  Sorry, but no.

*If anyone knows how to fix this problem, please let me know in the comments.

Availability: http://www.cosmetique.com

My rating: B-

~Makeup Morsels

So how’s everyone’s weekend going?  I took a quick trick to CVS today in search of those beautiful Milani Jewels FX polishes, but alas, they had already been cleaned out.  It’s like Sally Hansen Hidden Treasure all over again.

Full Disclosure: The item in this post was provided by PR for review and consideration.  For more information, please see my Disclaimer.

14 thoughts on “Diandra Cosmetics Part I: The Case of the Creeping Lipstick

  1. I feel ya… we looked for the Wet’nWild new palettes and THEY WERE ALL GONE. ;[ Oh well… epiphanic is a great word! Although my spell check isn’t catching it… is it real?

  2. Though the color’s pretty, I’m not lovin’ that creeping action you mention. =\ The weekend’s been pretty chill for me. Did the dim sum thing yesterday. It’s been too long! Still hate the wait though.

  3. It is a real shame about the creeping, the colour really is so pretty! I suppose the only real solution would be to lipline with a similar coloured lip-pencil, and then shade the entire lip, then apply lipstick on top? But that doesn’t really solve the issue!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

