Manicures & Nail Art

Hemingway Nails, Take 4

Take 1

Take 2

Take 3

Aquatic fun for everyone!

Here’s the deal today.  Usually, I try to allot my daily workload on Sunday.  Today, I thought about everything I had due and I was like

ANARCHY!

This just isn’t going to work this week.  My new plan is to keep chipping away, and try not to look at how much I have left.  I can’t even look back right now and go oh, well if I had done this-and-that on that day back then, things would be easier.  Not really.  Things were always destined to suck this week.  As a matter of fact, I should be grinding out an annotated bibliography right now, but I needed a short break.

Before I get into this post, I want to wish my best friend a happy Blogaversary!  She’s amazingly talented, and I look up to her like she’s the God of Makeup.  Go check out her blog.

Kind of reminds me of mermaid scales…

More pictures and products used:

Blurred to show the pink sheen:

I started off with one coat of Zoya Goldie (best gold polish ever, as far as I’m concerned.  It’s a real moodlifter!)  I painted the tips with Sinful Nail Junkie.  Nail Junkie is a very pretty color, but the formula is utterly craptastic.  I can’t believe how bad it is.  It wasn’t even worth the $1.99 I paid.  It’s gooey (even after multiple doses of polish thinner), it won’t spread across the nail, and it clumps up into little balls.  Unacceptable.  I finished things off with a super sheer coat of Claire’s Mermaid, just to blend the tips with the rest of the nail.

Hope everyone’s having a spectacular Sunday!  Who’s watching the Oscar’s tonight?

~Makeup Morsels

8 thoughts on “Hemingway Nails, Take 4

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

