The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.14

I saw this tag on Bentley Blonde’s channel (I love for her refreshing honestly and super up-frontness)<—–yeah, that’s not a word, and thought I would do it for this week’s Wednesday Wigeon.

1.) What do you order at Starbuck’s?

I don’t go to Starbuck’s all that much.  My favorite caffeinated beverage is hot coffee (black), and I can get that anywhere.

2.) What’s one thing in your closet that you cannot live without?

My Victoria’s Secret Yoga Pants.  I want to wear them 24/7.

3.) What’s one thing that people probably wouldn’t know about you?

Well, most people don’t know about this blog.  Most people are also often thrown off by the fact that I love listening to hip-hop/rap.

4.) Name one thing that you want to do before you die.

One thing only?  I’ll have to pick something random off my bucket list then.  I want to make the wigeon a national icon before I die.  I’m a very ambitious person :D

5.) What’s one food that you cannot live without?

What’s with all these one thing questions?  I can’t just pick one food!  Well, ok, I probably couldn’t live without vegetables.  I can eat vegetables for days on end if I absolutely must (not that I would enjoy it very much), but I would never be able to survive only on meat/seafood.  Blech, I think I would feel sick all the time.

6.) What quote/phrase do you live your life by?

No one can push you harder than you yourself.  Also, long live the Wigeon!

7.) What do you like & dislike about the YT community?

I like watching video tutorials, but at the same time I dislike them.  While it’s very helpful to actually watch a video of someone applying makeup, it also takes a long time.

8.) What’s your number one most listened to song on iTunes?

I don’t know.  iTunes is acting weird lately, and I think I accidentally deleted some of my playlists.  I’m guessing it’s something by Eminem, though.

9.) What kind of style would you define yourself as having?

Well, my school style is completely boring and not at all a reflection of my personality.  I don’t even know what I would call it…perhaps “got out of bed and picked the most bland, boring, and generally unattractive items I could possibly find in my wardrobe” style?

My personal style, on the other hand, is what I would wear to work.  I miss wearing my work clothes every day >.<  On the weekends, I’ll basically just dress my work clothes down a bit.  I think the best description for my personal style is probably classic/casual chic.  Or at least that’s what boutiques.com tells me!  If you’ve seen my OOTD’s on here, you probably have a good idea of what I mean.

10.) Favorite number.

3 is a magic number!

11.) Two hobbies.

Photography and stick figure illustration.

12.) Two pet peeves.

It really bothers me when people can’t be considerate.

Another pet peeve is when technology won’t work.  Gahgahgah!

13.) Guilty pleasure?

Coffee~oh wow, don’t know how I forgot to list my guilty pleasure tv shows.  Nikita!

Now I tag all of you :)

1.) What do you order at Starbuck’s?
2.) What’s one thing in your closet that you cannot live without?
3.) What’s one thing that people probably wouldn’t know about you?
4.) Name one thing that you want to do before you die.
5.) What’s one food that you cannot live without?
6.) What quote/phrase do you live your life by?
7.) What do you like & dislike about the YT community?
8.) What’s your number one most listened to song on iTunes?
9.) What kind of style would you define yourself as having?
10.) Favorite number.
11.) Two hobbies.
12.) Two pet peeves.
13.) Guilty pleasure?

~Makeup Morsels

8 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.14

  1. LOL. I believe the word you’re looking for is “candor.” Or candid, depending on which part of speech you meant.

    1.) What do you order at Starbuck’s? I don’t go to Starbucks often either, but if I did, I’d order a white mocha. Only at Starbucks though. Usually I get a flavored latte (typically vanilla or hazelnut).

    2.) What’s one thing in your closet that you cannot live without? One thing? I suppose my most-worn item is my blue half trench. It’s quite a flattering cut on me, and it’s just structured enough to make any outfit regardless of what I’m wearing underneath it.

    3.) What’s one thing that people probably wouldn’t know about you? Um. I think people who I interact with in real life or who know me in a professional or academic basis wouldn’t guess that I own the amount of makeup that I do or am so involved in the “beauty community” online. I think people who I interact with online wouldn’t guess that I’m a biophysics grad student if I didn’t point it out in my bio. And I think no one in general realizes what an anxious, depressed neurotic mess I am usually hahaha, that I’ve been going to semi-regular psychotherapy counseling for four years, or how much I suffer on a daily basis from my health.

    4.) Name one thing that you want to do before you die. There are a LOT of things… but for now I will settle for passing my practice quals.

    5.) What’s one food that you cannot live without? Soba noodles. Healthy, easy and fast to prepare, and easy to stock up on/store. I probably eat soba noodles about 4/7 days on average.

    6.) What quote/phrase do you live your life by? Do your best, but don’t forget to enjoy the sunshine. =)

    7.) What do you like & dislike about the YT community? I think the Youtube community can offer a really awesome, supportive environment and an immense treasure trove of knowledge and how-to and advice for those looking for it. I’ve made a lot of friends through the internet and I love being able to actually see and hear them talk in their videos. Unfortunately, I think there are also a lot of people on youtube who don’t really have their heart in the right place, who are way too full of themselves, arrogant, and of course there are tons of trolls, bitching, negativity and drama. And those are things that I absolutely avoid like the plague so I’m just really not as involved in YT. Also… there are a lot of personal speaking styles and presentations styles that I find incredibly annoying, which I think become a much bigger factor when you’re watching a video versus reading a blogpost. Most YT “gurus” annoy and/or bore the hell out of me. Another thing that I dislike is the openness and lack of privacy on YT. I do think making videos is a great way to communicate with people and share ideas, but I also don’t like that anyone can see/comment.

    8.) What’s your number one most listened to song on iTunes? I don’t listen to music off of my iTunes on my computer very much. iTunes currently says “Dead Hearts” by Stars (30). But that’s on this new laptop. If it was my old laptop it probably would have been Bonnie Tyler’s “Total Eclipse of the Heart” or Journey’s “Don’t Stop Believing.”

    9.) What kind of style would you define yourself as having? You know, honestly, I don’t think that I have much of a sense of style, but I get complimented or called out on how I dress all the time so it kind of baffles me. I guess if I had to describe my style it would be classic, feminine and casual, for the most part. (I don’t dress “casual” for an academic setting, but it’s “casual” compared to like… suits and collared shirts, ykwim?)

    10.) Favorite number. 17

    11.) Two hobbies. Makeup and swing dancing.

    12.) Two pet peeves. Negativity and when the hot water heater is empty.

    13.) Guilty pleasure? Definitely Gossip Girl. =X

    • Vanilla lattes are quite good :) I shared one with my friend once! I really need to find a trench coat, OH and btw I ended up keeping that wool coat from Aeropostale, which was definitely a good decision! aww no, I don’t think you are. Actually, I think you do a very good job juggling everything in your life and still keeping a good outlook. Your 85% advice was the best :) Good luck on your practice quals btw! I love Don’t Stop Believing!! Such a good song. Have you been watching GG this season? I kind of gave up midseason, it was getting too slow for me.

  2. (Ooh, what’s House of Leaves about?)

    Oh yes, we must popularize that wigeon! ;)

    1.) What do you order at Starbuck’s?
    A tall hot chocolate with whip. Always.

    2.) What’s one thing in your closet that you cannot live without?
    Varies by season but right now it would have to be my North Face jacket.

    3.) What’s one thing that people probably wouldn’t know about you?
    I am very silly.

    4.) Name one thing that you want to do before you die.
    Skydive.

    5.) What’s one food that you cannot live without?
    Noodles. Especially the Asian kind. I could eat it everyday.

    6.) What quote/phrase do you live your life by?
    Work hard, play hard.

    7.) What do you like & dislike about the YT community?
    I don’t follow any gurus so I can’t really answer this question. I just like watching stupid funny stuff…lol.

    8.) What’s your number one most listened to song on iTunes?
    I can’t remember the last time I accessed my iTunes account. I do however have “Down on Me” by Jeremih and 50 Cent on replay right now.

    9.) What kind of style would you define yourself as having?
    Cali casual.

    10.) Favorite number.
    8, of course. ;)

    11.) Two hobbies.
    Shopping and eating.

    12.) Two pet peeves.
    People who are rude and stinky.

    13.) Guilty pleasure?
    Where do I begin? ;) Ok, Bravo shows.

    • HAHAHAH oh I’m so glad to hear you make that comment (pertaining to the wigeon, of course). I love watching random funny videos on YT too, some of the things I watch on there are SUPER RANDOM. LOL 8 is my second favorite number! Of course it is…I’m sure a lot of my Asian friends would say it’s their favorite number too.

  3. I haven’t commented on here in so long! Sorry! I’ve been so busy but I *have* been reading your posts. :D This looks like plenty of fun to do so here I go.

    1.) What do you order at Starbuck’s?
    Green Tea Latte (iced or regular) or a Mocha Frappuccino. Frappuccinos are a guilty pleasure, I only get them once a month when I want to treat myself!
    2.) What’s one thing in your closet that you cannot live without?
    Skinny jeans! I love them; they’re so easy to slap on and run out the door.
    3.) What’s one thing that people probably wouldn’t know about you?
    (Same with you here) My blog/girly side. In real life, I come off a little tomboy-ish or just not very girly. People are so surprised when I tell them I like fashion/makeup!
    4.) Name one thing that you want to do before you die.
    Hmmm. I would say to live a happy and successful life or to make my parents proud of me.
    5.) What’s one food that you cannot live without?
    NOODLES! I love them too much. I must eat them at least once a week, whether it be instant noodles, pho, pasta, whatever. I need mah noodles, yo!
    6.) What quote/phrase do you live your life by?
    “Watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you, because the greatest secrets are hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in the magic will never find it!” – Roald Dahl
    7.) What do you like & dislike about the YT community?
    I like the creativity some Youtubers put into their videos. Some of them make fantastic looks! Also, I just love watching people haul (I want to live vicariously through them! Great Expectations, much?) What I dislike is that lately, it has gotten a bit negative.
    8.) What’s your number one most listened to song on iTunes?
    Lover’s Carvings – Bibio
    9.) What kind of style would you define yourself as having?
    I don’t think I have a distinct style yet. I’m kind of still discovering myself. However, I really like the lazy, thrown-together yet chic look.
    10.) Favorite number.
    Don’t really have one.
    11.) Two hobbies.
    Drawing and collecting things.
    12.) Two pet peeves.
    When people chew gum like cows. When people ask/say the stupidest things. It just irks me so much, I don’t know why.
    13.) Guilty pleasure?
    (Junk) FOOD. And makeup.

    • heyy! Good to hear from you again :D I really like your “one thing to do before you die.” That’s a good goal! hmm, looks like two votes for noodles so far… Roald Dahl, omg one day I must go back and reread all of his books. I agree w/ you about YT, so many haters on there. I didn’t know you drew! You should show us some of your work xD

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

