Eyes / Product Reviews

Diandra Cosmetics Part III: Eye Crumble At This Sight

Lately, I’ve been eating so many fried potato products that I’m starting to feel like a potato myself.

Potato chips crumble.  You know what else has a tendency to crumble?

This Diandra Urban Chic Eyeshadow Palette in Warm Sensations:

I think sloppy segues are on their way to becoming a trademark of my blog…

Once again, typical Diandra packaging (navy blue plastic with gold accents).  The plastic feels sturdy, and the hinges open and close smoothly.

Warm sensations comes packed with a variety of neutrals.  All warm-leaning, as the name would suggest.  The pans are rather small and narrow, and I wish they were a little wider so I could fit my eyeshadow brush in there instead of…jabbing it downwards.  Altogether, you get eight shadows.

The shadow quality varies greatly with the shades.  Some apply perfectly smooth and pigmented, while others have a fair bit of chalkiness and fallout.  I like the mix of mattes and shimmers, and none of the shades (as in the colors alone) disappointed me.

My favorite thing about this palette is the color combination.  It’s very easy to create a daytime EOTD with these shades:

Unfortunately, the about 3/4 of the eyeshadows are crumbly.

I’ll lightly tap (ok maybe it’s more of a jab, but still) my eyeshadow brush into a pan, and the powder will just go…everywhere.

I don’t know about you, but I don’t want my eyeshadows to be speckled with a bunch of flyaway dust, plus the powder gets all over the included mirror too.  Eurgh.

For $24, I expect better quality and larger pan sizes.  I like the collection of neutrals, but this palette left me feeling more meh than…HEH HEH HEH!  For the price, I think there are better neutral palettes out there.

My rating: B-

In other news, I ate 4 chocolate-covered oreo balls today.  I’m not a nutritionist, but I’m pretty sure that’s not the recipe for a healthy body.

~Makeup Morsels

Full Disclosure: The product in this post was provided by PR for review and consideration.  For more information, please see my Disclaimer.

2 thoughts on “Diandra Cosmetics Part III: Eye Crumble At This Sight

    • Like feta cheese! I was just thinking of my other 8 pan $24 palette when I was writing this…which was my Kat von D palette that I lurv. I think I’m a little bit biased after using Ludwig.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

