Life & Travel

Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 3/14/11 + Free Nail Template

Update: Happy Monday again~ I have exciting news for all of you!

Born Pretty Store, whose products I will be reviewing soon, is currently giving away 500 free Hello Kitty Nail Art Stamping Templates.  You can get yours here, using the code BP299.  Good luck xD

Ok, onto today’s post:

Happy Pi Day everyone!

As promised, my SAT experience in a nutshell:

So I started off the test with as much positivity as I could possibly muster.  I  guess the voice in my head was a byproduct of all this positivity.

Observe:

Well, I though, that’s ok.  At least it (it being the mini stick figure voice in my head) is encouraging me and all…

After 40 minutes of listening to easy peasy, lemon squeezy on a loop, I must admit that I started getting annoyed.  The Voice took this opportunity to switch from merely squeaking to singing.

Ok, I thought, think positive!  I mean, I do enjoy listening to this song.

On and on it went.  Just when I thought I couldn’t stand it any longer…

Yup, that’s right.  It just got worse.

At this point, I was two seconds away from standing up, dramatically flinging my test packets into the air, and screaming.

I settled for internal screaming instead:

There was a brief interlude

I was hopeful

Alas, it didn’t last very long:

And there’s your anecdote for the day!

~Makeup Morsels

8 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 3/14/11 + Free Nail Template

  1. What a cute and funny little anecdote! Made me smile (considering I’m super fed up with my site, since I can not access it for about 2 days now…)!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

