Entertainment / Life & Travel

Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 3/28/11

Happy Monday!

I just got back from San Diego, and let me tell you, there is no better car companion than mytigerlily.  We can talk for two hours straight, or we can sit back and listen to Eminem (well, I was listening to Eminem for two hours.  I dunno if she switched to something else after awhile…)

Oh yeah, and speaking of Eminem…

You should all know by now that I am an Eminem fan to the extreme. Maybe not on the Stan level, but still.  I think he is a lyrical genius, and I’m pretty sure that’s not just my opinion.  But a lot of people take his lyrics at face value, which is problematic cuz yaknow, at face value, they’re pretty beeks (that’s a combination of bad and eeks).

It’s all political;

If my music is literal,

Then I’m a criminal

How the **** could I raise a little girl?

I couldn’t.  I wouldn’t be fit to.

-Eminem (Sing for the Moment)

source: from the archives of…my memory.

To sum up, if you’re listening to Slim Shady or Eminem, keep in mind that both of them are rapper personas.  Just take what he says with a grain of salt, which btw, is good advice for a lot of things in life.  And no, I’m not saying you have to go listen to Eminem’s music.  If you don’t like it, don’t listen.

Totally unrelated, but the other day I was digging through some old binders, and found my Physics Midterm study guide:

top: a diagram showing why a cat lands on its feet when you push it off a wall

bottom: the trajectory of a raccoon

Hmm, I must’ve been pretty good at Physics to draw such detailed pictures!

~Makeup Morsels

12 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 3/28/11

    • dang girl that was fast! So how did Mockingbird go over? I wholeheartedly agree, although building a trebuchet was pretty fun too, if a little stressful at times. aw thank ya!

  1. <– is also a huge Eminem fan. He has catchy beats, and he is definitely a clever wordsmith – his lyrics make me laugh because sometimes they're just so witty. But I definitely agree that you can't take them at face value…not the most outwardly positive bunch of songs.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

