EOTD (Eye of the Day) / Randomly Beauty Related

Dare To Wear: For Japan

That lazy Wednesday Wigeon has run off on an unannounced vacation, so he’s not here right now.  Sorry!

Ok, actually I made him leave, because I have something important to share with you today.

Cue the awesomeness:

(drumroll)

The other day, I happened upon Funnyface Beauty’s blog (don’t ask me how because I have the memory of a goldfish…really no idea).  Anyways, I read her Dare to Wear for Japan post, and was blown away by her amazing generosity.

Basically, all you have to do is create a look inspired by the country, and either email it to her or post the link in the comments.  For every look, her family will donate $10 to the relief effort in Japan.  Is that not bamgozzling?  (again with the words that don’t exist!  I need to stop…)

My family has already donated to the Japanese Red Cross, but like I said before, I believe every little bit helps.  This was such a simple way to get involved that I couldn’t pass up the opportunity.  Now, you all know that I’m not one to post full-face pictures, so I wanted to do a look that was specific to the eyes.  I mean eye.  Singular.

Cherry blossom eye makeup!  The step-by-step picture tutorial will come sometime later, when I finish editing the photos.

I had a lot of fun doing this look, and I want to encourage all of you to participate as well!  Just by donating some of your time, you can make a difference :D  The wigeon would approve.

~Makeup Morsels

13 thoughts on “Dare To Wear: For Japan

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

