Beauty News / Entertainment

Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 4/3/11

Happy Monday everyone!

My spring break is officially over, and I’m a sad camper.  Still, summer break is almost here, so I’ve just got to get through these next 2-3 months, and all will be fine and dandy.

Have you ever watched a movie that everyone else loves, but when you see it, all you can think is ohmygod, I’m about to start counting sheep…?

I don’t understand how anyone can sit through this movie.  I will admit that the cinematography is gorgeous. It’s absolutely stunning, in fact.  But…the plot.  Maybe I was too young when I last watched this, but the story just seemed to drag on and on forever.  When it ended, I turned to my mom, and said (very eloquently), “Huh?!”

If you’ve watched Hero before, did you like it?  Should I give it another chance?  I feel like I should, but the thought of sitting through the entire thing again fills me with dread…

Here’s a little something else which is quite pretty, and looks like it will hold my attention much better than Hero did:

I love the little lace details peeking out from behind the labels.  According to Victoria’s Secret, the products in their Attractions line all contain their “exclusive EverTempt™ fragrance cocktail, a special blend of notes created to radiate an almost pheromone-like allure. This addictive accord will make heads turn…”

Are you thinking what I’m thinking?  Just in time for Prom!  heh heh xD

Each scent is infused into a body spray, body lotion, body cream, and body wash.

Sweet Craving: Let the decadence of Warm Vanilla and Tempting Praline satisfy your Sweet Craving.

Wild One: Let loose with Midnight Raspberry and Sexy Lily and feel the exhilarating rush of Wild One.

Glam Goddess: Steal the spotlight. Make heads turn. Embrace your inner Glam Goddess with Sensual Musk and Naked Freesia.

Love Bitten: Be a bit naughty. Have a little fun.  Get Love Bitten by the intoxicating blend of Forbidden Apple and Sultry Woods

Any of these scents sound appealing to you?  Wild One and Love Bitten sound delicious to me.  Should I let loose or be a bit naughty?  Hmm…

~Makeup Morsels

Stock photo and information provided by PR.

4 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 4/3/11

    • I loved Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon (I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve watched it) and House of Flying Daggers, but I couldn’t understand the hype behind Hero!

  1. You don’t need to give it another chance. It was a snoozer.

    It’s been a while since I set foot inside a VS. I love that they are constantly improving their packaging. Looks better and better each time :D

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

