Beauty News

This Just In (Kinda): Catrice Summer ’11 Preview

And you thought I was only dishing out one post today…

Well, so did I.  Until I saw this Catrice Press Release sitting in my Inbox.  Not quite sure how it got there, or how I missed it for an entire week, but the point here is that I must show you this because oh my god it’s gorgeous.

The mysterious beauty of outer space and the endless universe is not only casting a futuristic light on the catwalks of the fashion metropoles – in June and July 2011, this inspiring beauty is also reflected in the Limited Edition “Out of Space” by CATRICE. The deep blue of our planet meets star-like metallic effects and opens up a galaxy full unique looks with spherical gold and silver shades – this summer stands for futuristic trends that are out of this world!

I must say, this is the first time in a long time that I haven’t gravitated (haha, get it?  gravitated!  chucklechuckle) straight to the lip products.  Sure, they look pretty, but I was immediately hooked in by the eyeshadow pans and gel liners.

Look me in the eye and tell me you aren’t mesmerized by the swirling colors:

Yup, that’s what  I thought.

And on top of that, they have a taupe gel liner!  I’m having trouble properly processing this.

In addition to the offerings shown above (which come in a variety of shades), Catrice is also releasing the aforementioned lipsticks, a makeup base, a double-sided liner brush, and some nifty-looking nail polishes.

What do you say?  I say I’m pretty darn excited about this release!

~Makeup Morsels

Stock images and press information provided by Catrice.

8 thoughts on “This Just In (Kinda): Catrice Summer ’11 Preview

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

