Tasty TGIF Tidbits

Tasty TGIF Tidbits 6/3/11

Alrighty, so I’m moving Miscellaneous Monday Morsels to Friday, and renaming them Tasty TGIF Tidbits.

Is that ok with everyone?  Great!

I stopped by Redbox last weekend, and after some deliberation, decided to take a chance on Step Up 3.  In my humble opinion, the second one was basically one big pot of fail, but the reviews for the third one looked ok, plus it was a free rental…soo I didn’t think I really had anything to lose.

I liked it!  Awesome dancing combined with lots of LOL moments (not sure if all of them were meant to be LOL, but they were).  Like this one:

OMG HE HAS SPEAKERS IN HIS JACKET!  Where do you even find stuff like that?! I tried to find a clip that started a little bit earlier, where he looks like he’s just wearing a regular jacket, and then rips fabric panels off the speakers.  In slo-mo.

I guess it was too much awesome to fit in one clip.

In other news, I finally picked up a pair of sunglasses that I can throw in my bag without a care.  I need sunglasses at all times because the sun…it makes my eyes red.  Maybe I’m a vampire?  Anyways, my grandmother got me my only other pair, and let’s just say they cost enough to make me hyperventilate whenever I take them out of the house.  Not the case with these at all:

You might have noticed that I’ve recently run out of the energy to watermark my pictures.  However, I can assure you that if you take them without my permission, I will send my army of wigeons after you.  And trust me, you don’t want that.

They were $6.95 from H&M, and I thought the orange frames would be perfect for summer.  Plus they fit nicely on my face and are UV 400, which I believe *don’t quote me on this* means they block almost 100% of UVA and UVB rays.

Ahhh, summer~  I might be out of town on a short trip this weekend.  What about you, any fun plans?  X Men: First Class, perhaps?

~Makeup Morsels

4 thoughts on “Tasty TGIF Tidbits 6/3/11

  1. I actually remember wanting to watch Step Up 3 cause I saw a couple scenes on YouTube. still haven’t seen it though.

    and auuuugh I hate watermarking. so hard, seriously. my pictures aren’t even good but I do it anyway out of fear :(

    • You should! Especially if you have a Redbox near you, then you can watch it for $1 :) I know, it’s really annoying, and I hate how it crowds up my pictures, I just don’t want them to get stolen… But sometimes I just get tired of doing it LOL like now.

    • It took me forever to come up with another triple letter combo for Fridays. I’m glad you appreciate it xD Have you seen Step Up 3 yet? I think you would find it very funny. I went back to watermarking today hahah.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

