EOTD (Eye of the Day)

Mermaid Inspired EOTD

Last week, I saw Pirates 4.  It was pretty good, considering the fact that Orlando Bloom has been replaced by grungy missionary guy, and Keira Knightley has been replaced by a mermaid.

Speaking of mermaids, I thought they did a good job portraying them in the movie:

After I walked out of the theatre, I thought hey, I want to do some iridescent mermaid makeup!

I winged this entire look, so I didn’t take step-by-step photos as I was doing it.  I’d be happy to do it again though, so let me know if you’d like to see a tutorial.

Anyways, I just found out that I’m supposed to be at a party tonight, so off to do hair & makeup!

I know, I’m really on top of things.

Have a great weekend!

~Makeup Morsels

9 thoughts on “Mermaid Inspired EOTD

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

