Bath & Body / Drugstore / My Favorite Things / Skincare

Lierac Sensorielle: Multitasking Oil Extraordinaire!

While I normally trial new skincare products for at least 28 days before declaring a verdict, I’ve already decided that I’m completely in love with this one.  (Of course, if it makes my skin go wonky in the future, I’ll be sure to report back, but for now it’s all sunshine and dewdrops galore).

Lierac Sensorielle is a blend of oils designed for use on the face, body, and hair.  You can also add a few drops to your bath for a soothing experience.

The product comes housed in a luxe, square-cut, frosted glass bottle with a white rose motif etched on the front.  The pump dispenses just the right amount of product, and there’s a cap to go over it, so no need to worry about things getting messy:


Sensorielle is comprised of 3 white flower extracts (Gardenia, Jasmine, and Camellia) plus 4 botanical oils (Argan, Hazelnut, Sweet Almond, and Grapeseed).  These ingredients mesh well together, forming a deliciously warm floral scent that’s milky-sweet, with a clean, dry note that keeps it from being too heavy.  If they could make this into a perfume, I’d be one happy beauty blogger.

As far as texture goes, this is very light, but still effective.  The oil spreads easily, and takes about 4-5 minutes to fully sink in, leaving behind a comforting trail of scent, but no residue.

Although this product works great on my hair and body, my favorite way to use this is on my face.  I typically associate summertime with oily skin, but constantly being in an air-conditioned environment has taken its toll on my dry patches.  One pump of this stuff instantly smooths them out, resulting in baby-soft skin.

Remember to shake before use.

I know that putting oil on your face can be a bit daunting, especially if your skin leans toward the oily side of the spectrum.  I wasn’t too worried, as I’ve been using DHC Cleansing Oil for a long time now, but testing this out on my face right before having a school picture taken was definitely a gamble.  Luckily, it didn’t cause my skin to break out, or freak out in any other way, and I showed up in front of the camera with a nicely glowing complexion.

*Update: forgot to add that Sensorielle is paraben-free.

Lierac Sensorielle Oil retails at $34 for a 3.4 oz bottle.  You can find this at CVS, so if you happen to have any ExtraBucks sitting around, this would certainly be a good use for them.  The price tag qualifies as high-end drugstore, but skincare/haircare oils like this usually cost around the $30 mark or higher.  This is a quality product that can be used in multiple ways, so I feel that $34 is pretty reasonable.

Thumbs up for

A multi-use, luxurious, gorgeously-scented product that leaves my skin smooth and glowing.  And the packaging.

Thumbs down for

Nothing.

Final decision

Lierac Sensorielle has earned HG (holy grail) status in my skincare arsenal.  Would highly recommend that you check this one out.

Aside from CVS, it’s also available in-store at Duane Reade, and online at lierac-usa.com, beauty.com, and skinstore.com.

~Makeup Morsels

Full Disclosure: The product in this post was submitted for review, either by a PR firm or directly from the manufacturer.  For more information, please see my disclaimer.

8 thoughts on “Lierac Sensorielle: Multitasking Oil Extraordinaire!

  1. It looks like a high end product!!! Idk whether to thumbs up or down at the glass packaging. On one hand, it’s more luxurious but on the other, clumsy me might accidentally break the bottle =[

  2. I bought this last weekend and have been using it on the backs of my hands, my elbows, and in my hair. I mostly smell the jasmine, and it’s a beaut: more musky and dirty than light. I love it!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

