Beauty News

Can You Hear Those Sleigh Bells Ringing? Urban Decay Can!

It might be 90 degrees outside, but that doesn’t stop the holiday spirit, at least as far as makeup is concerned.  In fact, Urban Decay’s Holiday 2011 collection launches on their website tomorrow.  While the weather shows no indication of cooling down, this bunch of beauty products has got me singing Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells ♪♫

Won’t you sing with me?  No?  Then let’s get right into the product lineup!

One of the most exciting releases (which I’m sure all of you have already seen) is the Book of Shadows Volume IV.

There’s a gorgeous mix of colors in the palette, plus how awesome are those pop-out butterflies?  BoS Volume IV includes 16 eyeshadows, a 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner (which I love, and previously reviewed here), Supercurl Curling Mascara and Eyeshadow Primer Potion.  It also includes smart-phone-ready ‘Get the Look’ tutorials and a pocket-sized speaker, on a freaking keychain.  That’s almost too much awesome to fit in one box.

Other products that certainly caught my eye were these Stardust Sparkling Lipglosses:

For all my hemming and hawing that I’m done with lipgloss, I still catch myself eyeing them quite often.  The formula reflects light in a non-glittery way, creating a luminous effect on your lips without the glitter grit.  It’s also billed as a hydrating gloss with a buttery, non-sticky feel.

The shades:

  • Andromeda – sheer peachy pink w/multi-dimensional sparkle
  • Glitter Rock – sheer fuchsia w/multi-dimensional sparkle
  • Space Cowboy – sheer nude w/multi-dimensional sparkle
In addition to these two products, Urban Decay is also releasing Sparkling Lickable Body Powders, an adorable set of nail polishes, a smashing 24/7 Shadow Pencil Stash, a travel set of their famous 24/7 liners, and UDPP: The Pro Size.

There’s a lot to get excited about this holiday season, so check out Urban Decay’s website tomorrow for more product shots and information!

What are you most excited about?  I’m absolutely loving the look of the butterfly-decked Book of Shadows.  And no.  I am not going to buy another lipgloss because that would be very not good *sits on hands.*

~Makeup Morsels

Stock images and product information provided by PR.

8 thoughts on “Can You Hear Those Sleigh Bells Ringing? Urban Decay Can!

    • I know! I was like wait…it’s not the end of December, is it? And then I remembered ‘makeup time,’ which is on a totally difference schedule than real world time.

      I’ll be reviewing the glosses soon, so I’m sorry if you’re unable to sit on your hands after that :P

  1. Yay! Holiday makeup!!

    I am one of few people who are happy to see the holiday season start earlier and earlier every year. For instance, I always used to put up the Xmas tree on Thanksgiving. Last year I put it up about a week before that. I just couldn’t wait.

    Anyway…. ;)

    • hahah, I like the holidays during the holidays b/c the weather is so warm over here. However, holiday makeup in the beginning of fall…that I am totally fine with.

      I haven’t had a Christmas tree in a very long time, I love seeing them in other people’s houses though! Let me know when you put it up this year LOL

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

