The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.37

Another Wednesday, another survey!

1. Do you eat breakfast?  If so, what’s your favorite breakfast food?

Yes, I never leave the house without it!  Or my stomach starts growling, “feed meee!”  My favorite breakfast food is the Pain au Chocolat from Trader Joe’s (with a cup of hot black coffee).  Of course, we’ve already discussed my love of snoozing an extra 5 minutes, so I usually only have time for some fruit or yogurt.

2. What’s your favorite genre of literature?

Definitely fantasy!  I’ll read anything, but fantasy books (hello, LOTR!), or books that contain some element of fantasy, seem to outnumber the other genres  on my favorites list.

3. Do you like to light candles in the winter?

I can’t believe I never lit candles before this year, but now I’m hooked.  My friend bought a couple of Slatkin candles for me, and I love lighting them when it’s raining, or just chilly.

To take part in TWW, just copy/paste the questions, and answer them in the comments below!

1. Do you eat breakfast?  If so, what’s your favorite breakfast food?

2. What’s your favorite genre of literature?

3. Do you like to light candles in the winter?

Love,

Makeup Morsels &

9 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.37

  1. I love the wigeon!

    1. Do you eat breakfast? If so, what’s your favorite breakfast food? I always take it to go because I like to sleep in and always find myself rushing out the door. It’s usually a coffee and a bagel, but I do love breakfast food: eggs, bacon, hash browns, the works!! Weekend brunch is the best.

    2. What’s your favorite genre of literature? I enjoy a little bit of everything but nothing beats the classics. They endure because there’s so much to glean from the pages that centuries and centuries of study can mine new materials from them!

    3. Do you like to light candles in the winter? I wasn’t a candle person before this year either but now I’m an addict! :)

  2. 1. Do you eat breakfast? If so, what’s your favorite breakfast food?
    Yes, I always eat breakfast. It’s usually a glass of orange juice and biscuits.

    2. What’s your favorite genre of literature?
    Historial fiction and classics. But I like fantasy too.

    3. Do you like to light candles in the winter?
    Only when there’s a blackout..

  3. 1. Do you eat breakfast? If so, what’s your favorite breakfast food? Yep! Every day! If calories aren’t a big deal, I like hashbrowns with bacon or sausage, scrambled eggs and ketchup mixed in. Mmmmm.

    2. What’s your favorite genre of literature? That’s tough. It depends on my mood. For the longest time I was all about horror. You should see my Stephen King collection. But, lately, I’ve been in the mood for a lot of romance.

    3. Do you like to light candles in the winter? Yeah! I light candles all year, but winter is my favorite season for it because of the holiday candle scents. Pumpkin spice, apple cinnamon, pine, sugar cookie. All so very yum. My apartment smells awesome right now. I keep getting compliments whenever people come over.

  4. Hey doll! :D

    Thank you for your comments first of all. I’ve been MIA for the past days. Sowwee! :(

    1. Do you eat breakfast? If so, what’s your favorite breakfast food?
    Oh yes! If I have time, waffles with eggs, bacon, and/or sausage! But usually, just a banana and/or hot chocolate. :P

    2. What’s your favorite genre of literature?
    Non-fiction

    3. Do you like to light candles in the winter?
    Hell yeah! But really, all year round…hee hee. ;)

    • Ohh, that sounds yummy for winter. Do you have a favorite non-fiction writer? I like reading creative non-fiction, but for me to read straight-up non-fiction, it usually has to be on a topic I’m really interested in.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

